B&W PHOTO CONTEST - Glacier view (Entry 1)

in #photography7 years ago

Hi! This is my first entry for the B&W PHOTO CONTEST .

B&W PHOTO CONTEST was announced here by @daveks and sponsored by @papa-pepper.

I took this shot in Kyrgyzstan mountains 8 years ago. This place is the Ala Archa National Park.

The Ala Archa National Park is an alpine national park in the Tian Shan mountains and located approximately 40 km south of the capital city of Bishkek. There are more than 20 small and large glaciers and some 50 mountain peaks within the park.(source)

The glacier that is seen in the photo is called Top Karagai.

This place is very beautiful and I'm going to make a separate post about it in future.







Nikon D5000 18-55VR


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

good one friend.

Thank you! 8)

please checkout my posts too.

Very informative. Upvoted!

Wow, this is an amazing photo. Great job!

Thank you! 8)

its simply beautiful:)
amazing photography..
upvoted and followed
m new to steem it do give a visit to my account if possible :)
have a nice day..!

Thank you! 8)

Looks nice? Thank you buddy! Dreaming to go there with my camera in nowadays 8)))

Great @boddhisattva resteemed and upvoted🙂

Thank you very much! 8)

Great shot, only 40km from the capital!

Thank you! Yes, this is an amazing feeling when you go out on the balcony and see mountains and glaciers. This opportunity is available to Bishkek residents every day 8)

Then they are quite lucky!

Oooh nice contrast! I can see the ray of light from the sky.

Thank you! Glad you like it! 8)

Very cool landscape photography :)

Thanks! Nice to hear that 8)

you are welcome :)

Extremely nice picture. I love the mountains. I'm so jeaelous of people who live in or in the neighborhood of them! If you like mountains do not live in or move to Belgium! :)

Thank you! 8)
Yes, I love mountains but I left very far away from them...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55