B&W PHOTO CONTEST - Church in the snowstrom (Entry 1)

in #photography7 years ago

Hi! This is my first entry for the first B&W PHOTO CONTEST on Steemit.

B&W PHOTO CONTEST was announced here by @daveks.

May be I'm not a big fan of B&W photo, but sometimes when I'm doing a postprocessing on my photos, I'm trying them in B&W.

So I wanted to try this photo in B&W for a long time. And now the time has come!

I made this shot in december in two days before the Chatolic Cristmas.

The weather was not very conducive to a shooting. There was a snow storm and a strong wind. The air temperature was -18 degrees Celsius.

But I did it and happy to share this photo with you.

How do you like it?



111.jpg



Nikon D5000 18-55VR


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

hauntingly beautiful!

Nice to hear that! Thank you! 8))

the lighting is just exquisite. Did you use a special filter? Really nice.

No I didn't use a physical filters. Only postprocessing in Lightroom, Silver Efex Pro and Photoshop.

It really was unusual. Because of the blizzard, it was difficult to photograph. 8)

Well you still got the shot so even more awesome

The same snow capped church looks different in monochrome

Yeah. So different feelings... 8)

This is excellent shot... good going 👏👏

Thank you! 8)

For not liking bw. that came out good. has a very ethereal feel to it.

Thank you, @runrudy! I don't say that I don't like B&W. But I use it not so frequently 8)
I'm very glad if you like this photo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66