Autumn reflections #3 - Golden autumn

in #photography6 years ago

This is my main job for a photo school on the theme of "Reflection."

Here I am almost pleased with the result. It seems that the idea of reflection is well conveyed, there is a traditional composition. It seems to be no oversaturation.

Why almost? In the process of processing I always strive for a strong contrast, high sharpness. And when I watch other people's work, sometimes I envy such a soft, warm photo. I do not know how, but I want to learn.

Below, as last time there are several options.

Source

Camera jpeg. I lost the sky several times when shooting, after which, taking landscapes with a wide dynamic range, I sometimes adjust the exposure down to -0.7 EV. So I get a more successfully exposed sky and darkness in the shadows. But shooting in RAW allows you to draw out the shadows. What is sometimes impossible to do with the overexposed sky ...





Processed image

The original, where the processing was close to the natural picture. It seems not bad, but again, the presence of green confused me. I wanted a golden autumn.





Improved

Having played with plug-ins in Color Efex Pro, I tried to give the picture golden autumn tones.

And here I will again be interested to know your opinion.





Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Wow.. very beautiful!! Thanks.

Thank you too! 8)

You got voted by @votefun thanks to boddhisattva. To support development, check out Rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

very good photo

Posted using Partiko Android

Great photograph.

Posted using Partiko Android

very nice shot... love the first one!

Thank you! 8)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to boddhisattva! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

wonderful tutorial, its help me lot. great work

Come on! I saw your editing tutorials 8)))
I'm a newbie for you

Hello the reflections in the water are things that always fascinate me.
So much color and so much detail
Happy day

Thank you! Glad you like it 8)
Happy day to you too!

Beautiful photographs @boddhisattva. Gorgeous reflections. 😊

Thank you very much! 8)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48