B&W PHOTO CONTEST - Peter and Paul Fortress (Entry 1)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi! This is my first entry for the B&W PHOTO CONTEST of this week.

B&W PHOTO CONTEST was announced here by @daveks and sponsored by @papa-pepper.

I made this picture in St. Petersburg. The silhouette of the Peter and Paul Fortress is one of the recognizable symbols of St. Petersburg. Everyone who visited St. Petersburg during the white nights and came to see how bridges are raised, saw this silhouette against the background of the setting sun.

I was lucky to get on the embankment of the Neva River during sunset. And I was lucky that just before sunset the sky came from behind the clouds for a few minutes.

Better to see this picture in a separate tab.







Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50mm


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Great shot @boddhisattva, nice rays coming off the sun!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Very nice contribution . I have never been in Russia. Resteemed!

Thanks! If you ever will go to Russia be sure to visit a St.Petersburg 8)

Yes, in St. Petersburg there is something to see. The great city.

Sure! 8)
I was living there for many years

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97