"The Sleepy Forest" - El Yunque National Forest - Puerto Rico (Steemit World Map)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

After hiking deep into the breathtaking El Yunque National Forest in Puerto Rico, I stumbled across many views like the one I captured here, but this one stood out to me the most. At this moment I felt like I was in a dream, I found myself treading softly while listening to the wilderness around me, free. I had hoped to try and capture this moment by carefully and patiently photographing my surroundings and this is what came to be...

IMG_0482_HDR.jpeg
Click on the photograph to view full screen and enlarge.

!steemitworldmap 18.303 lat -65.7845 long At this moment I felt like I was in a dream, I found myself treading softly while listening to the wilderness around me, free. d3scr

If you're wondering what that little blurb is above it is for new Steemit World Map Tool @martibis and I built and have just released the first version! Check out the launch post Here!

Photograph Metadata:
Screen Shot 2017-08-23 at 2.27.25 PM.png


DQmdbhN3y64jrWwLXKbB19rFV1BnrHnnWnZABtn3573Yzdu.gif
1. Go to the Witness Voting Page on Steemit.com
2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and locate the vote box
vote.png
3. Type (blueorgy) in the box and click vote.

Sort:  

You're Post Has Been Added To The Steemit World Map!
Go Check It Out At: http://SteemitWorldMap.com

Screen Shot 2017-08-23 at 2.40.10 PM.png

Pretty Cool 😎!
What really cool is that I my exact location from which I took the photo (give or take from cell service)

Sometimes the forest can feel so mysterious. Nice photo! Have you heard about the studies that have shown just being around trees improves overall well being and health? The effects are actually measurable. Your picture even made me feel healthier... or I am just crazy (:o)

Hmmm... Maybe you're just crazy 😜 but hey I'm right there with you! All I know is that I enjoyed the experience very much and undoubtably made me feel better!

You’ve got it!

Thank you! 🙏

I want all my posts on Steemit map!

Do it! try it out on your next post OR update any recent posts! It will catch the updates!

Awesome. And it's not that far to visit

Not far from me as well, great little short flight!

Impressive greenery. Looks like from Crysis videogame :)

I knew I always had a green thumb 😁

I don't really understand what that saying means. English is not my native language :) Could you please elaborate on that?

I said it Jokingly 🙃 The saying means... or really green thumb means...

green thumb definition.
A knack for growing plants and keeping them healthy: “All my houseplants are in sorry shape; it's clear I don't have a green thumb.” The American Heritage® New Dictionary of Cultural Literacy, Third Edition.

Oh okay I see. Judging from the Lush Greenery you do really have a green thumb LOL

buddy can i ask a question what do u get from witness i mean what is witness .

Nice post..

it really looks like a dream ohh great captured <3 that trees must be proud of u haha

Wow. Natural forests are so green really beautiful,

I know , it was amazing to behold in person!

Yes indeed it is very real

beautiful picture of a beautiful place...!!!
upvoted...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74