You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scent of Christmas

in #photography7 years ago

A beautiful post about Christmas, you have to be a little exalted to keep Christmas unchanged in your heart, not to see the changes! Please, believe me, "exalted" is used here in a good connotation. For me, Christmas from now is not the same with Christmas from childhood... but I remember the scent!

Sort:  

It is and it isn't, Dan. You can take snippets of it, like the scent of pine and remember days of old. We carried forth Christmas for our kids and someday, Grandchildren. We will want to show them Christmas past. Our Christmas and what it was like.

I think. I know I do. Like everything else, I choose to carry a thankful heart all year round and spread the love of Christmas throughout the year. Random acts of kindness is just another way to spread the love all year round.

I love and I want to spread that love so far and wide that we will all walk around with a decorated heart. It's not the same, you are right, but, it can still happen! xo

Have a great week, Dan!

Wish you a beautiful week, I didn't even realize it was Monday. Well, keep on walking this way through your life, you will make yourself and all other a beautiful journey! I hope I wrote as I thought, if there are mistakes or misunderstandings, please forgive me.

No, it is rare for me to misunderstand you. Even if you don't write it exactly, it is with Romanian eyes that I see it. ;)

I can read between the lines of understanding. Have a fabulous day, Dan!

It is important to read between the lines. You still remain an enigma for me with your interest and Romanian knowledge. Thank you for the wish, wish you a better one!

Hey! Romania has so much to offer in the interesting department. Now, if we could get rid of the politics, it would be on my top ten list. :)

What country doesn't have bad politics right now? None!

Well, I like your explanation and I like how you think. About politics, it is not entirely our fault!

It is not your fault at all! Just as Trump is not my fault, although I apologize for him!!! Not for him, he can do his own, but, I apologize that we HAVE to make excuses for him. sigh

When I said fault I have referred to the citizens of the country, to the way they are being manipulated and to the way they vote. I think we both voted the right way...but not enough!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43