You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Basking in the First Light

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Do you live in heaven or something?? Seriously
I don’t know a lot of Finnish but is the right phrase Jumalan selän takana?? I think that might be in a more negative sense, BUT I MEAN THE OPPOSITE - or atleast I can say that you are jumalan siiven alla

Sort:  

Hahaha how did you know about that phrase? 😂 You are right that it is usually used in a negative way, but I actually consider it being the opposite for myself. I love being in the countryside, away from most humans and surrounded by this beauty. Nowadays I head to the city apartment to almost like punish myself for a while and then feel all the more appreciative when I get back to the middle of nowhere.

I literally know the feeling, Like reminding yourself of the good things in a relationship ;) and I know about the phrase because when I was younger I was obsessed to moving to Scandinavia, just loved the culture the people everything, and I like used to sit up reading about little cool phrases that 🇸🇪 and 🇫🇮 used and bluergh seemed to remember one ahaha I will hopefully fulfill the dream though 😅 One day

Well aren't you a weird one! 😁 Don't believe all the rumours you hear about us, we are much worse in real life! 😝

I’ve only heard good things though.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57