When Romance Is Not Your Thing... Blacklux Poetry Series

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_20180630_212729-01[1].jpeg

My love for you is like this big blue flower,
full of editing filters and crappy resolutions.

You are the blue, I am the yellow,
don't let the green take away my jello!


Let me be the big empty yellow hole,
of your wrinkled blue petals.


Your beauty is like this flower's raindrops...
too tiny, too few and quickly gone.


Petals are blue, centers are yellow
don't be a jerk and say at least hello!


See?! This is pure romance! I'm the romance made flesh! I know it will be difficult after reading this but please don't fall for me! I'm too romantic for you!

videotogif_2018.06.22_13.13.47.gif

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20180328_145227.jpg

Sort:  

beautiful poem :)

This is what I call true romance. 😂

See?! I'm all about love and romance!

Your poem reminded me a little poetry attempt of one of the guys in my team towards the hr manager. My guy was a great programmer but he is not a team player and this got him into trouble. After an hr meeting he sent me an email (I had to ask a written explanation for the behavior). The email was like this:

Roses are red, violets are blue,
X is behaving like poo.

X was the hr manager.

ahahahahahaha great poem!! He deserves a raise in his salary!

The reward was me fighting not to get his ass kicked off the company 😂

See, poets are not appreciated nowadays!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Sweet, sarcastic love. That's the best kind.

Is there another? 😂

woah! i tried hard not to but i think i am falling for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49