At The Top Of The Mountains And Some Achievements Unlocked!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSCF3410-01.jpeg

It took us 2 hours to get there! Two hours of extremely curvy roads, steep slopes, ravines, roads in very bad shape and a very quiet GPS that only spoke when we needed to turn right... maybe it has a right fetish, who knows! I was at the back of the car looking at the phone screen trying to not get lost in that big mountain and trying to not puke everything. Achievement unlocked: Not puking while "GPSing" on curvy roads!

You see, I'm really bad with curvy roads! Add that I had to look all the time at the phone screen to not get lost and you get nausea a very big ugly nausea, oh and dizziness! I hold it up like a grown up woman, for 2 hours... paying attention to the GPS who was determined to guide us throughout the veeery long way instead of the shortcut, trying to see the scenery around us... all this in a 3 cylinder tiny car that wasn't built for extreme steep slopes and miraculously survive all the trip like a champ! Achievement unlocked: Tiny car nailing the road!

I know what your thinking, "just two pic of the place?!" Well, I was dizzy as hell so pics didn't came as expected. Have you ever tried to take pics while drunk? Well, you get the same results when you're dizzy. We reach our destination, the place its called Mirador Villalba and its located between 2 towns: Villalba and Orocovis in Puerto Rico. The mountain its elevated about 4,000 feet above sea level and you can see the central mountain chains of the island, the Caribbean sea and the Atlantic ocean from the top... on a sunny day... it was cloudy when I get there, just saw lots of mountains and a big rain cloud heading our way. Achievement unlocked: Taking some decent pics while dizzy

monte.jpg
This is the view from Google maps...

The place was big, had gazebos so people can rest and enjoy the view with the family. Most of the trees were down because of the 2 hurricanes we had last year but the view was worth it! We couldn't stay for more than 10 minutes because... eh... tiny 3 cylinder car not designed for that type of roads + steep slopes + curvy roads + rain = disaster.... We used another GPS because, seriously there's gotta be a short cut anywhere! Two hours more of me looking at the phone screen trying to not puke wasn't a pleasant thought! It took us 1 hour to get down, I hold up like a champ again... I felt like I died inside, something died inside of me with all those curves and nausea and dizziness and ups and down and the poor waterfall that was dried because of the heat... Achievement unlocked: Not puking Leveled up!

DSCF3419-01.jpeg

I understand now why the pope kiss the floor of a place when he reach its destination! I felt like kissing the floor once I got to the city and my beloved straight roads! Don't misunderstand me, the place was really beautiful and I enjoyed every single one of those ten minutes I spent there! I'm just... not good with curvy roads and I have to publicly thank google maps for not trying to kill me this time! You see, every single time I use google maps as GPS that bitch tries to make me jump off a bridge! She wants to kill me! but this time when I used it as my second choice she behaved and took me "quick" out of that huge mountain.... I guess she saw me almost dead and though "Meh, what's the point in killing her? She already look dead pale!" This time she didn't asked me to turn right in the middle of a bridge! How thoughtful she is! Thanks crazy woman voice of google maps for not trying to kill me this time! Achievement unlocked: Not getting killed by psycho google maps woman's voice!

I recommend the place if you're not a person that pukes with curvy roads! You will enjoy the scenery and please, use a SUV or a car with strong motor to get there... tiny cars don't managed too good with those roads. My sister call her car "huevito" because its tiny and looks like an egg but after nailing those roads like a champ I call him "Mr. Huevón" which means big eggs.... and big.... just leave it with big, ok! Achievement unlocked: From huevito to huevón!

Wow! Look at all those achievements I unlocked in that trip! Also, this is a long post! I don't do long posts often. Wait, I feel another achievement unlocked coming! Achievement unlocked: Writing long post!

Hope you enjoyed my trip experience... without puking ahahaha

Oh wait, another achievement unlocked... Achievement unlocked: Successful use of Steemit world map!


videotogif_2018.06.22_13.13.47.gif

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20180328_145227.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-26T13:17:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1368.10/200.00
Total Photos: 213
Total comments: 35
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=blacklux
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=at-the-top-of-the-mountains-and-some-achievements-unlocked


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Lindas imágenes . Le deseo un buen dia

Gracias, igual para ti!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Looks like the perfect training track for me :D

It was a good walk!

Happy to hear that!

Mr. Huévon! Priceless!! :))))) Seems a great view from up there!

It was a great view!

Congrats! That sounds mentally exhausting and I think I might take a nap now. I don't get car sick, but I don't like driving on mountains - I like my flat sand. You were brave.

Google screws when me too, that witch.

Flat sand and straight roads are awesome! After that trip I slept like a stone! 😂

Awwww... But since you clocked so many achievements, it is quite worth the trip! Lol... And a long post! And and... a steemitworldmap achievement!! Yayyyyy... :)

Yaaay! I was an achiever that day! Hahaha

You got a roller coaster ride and a nice view in between :D
Sounds like fun day!

And we are all proud of you for not messing up your sis car ;)
Have a cookie :))

Mi sis was thankful because of that ahahahah

Thanks for the cookie!! 😋

Cookies for her too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46