One look through my camera viewfinder

in #photography5 years ago

fo8xmoo3yc.jpg


owgz34hta6.jpg


0udnst9dzj.jpg


To take a photo from a different angle, I'm often forced to lay on the grass, slowly approach the butterfly, on enough distance to can be able to zoom in and focus on the desired butterfly. I elbow down on the ground to have as much stability as possible while holding the camera. In these cases, tripod are not of much use, while folding them up and adjusting the height the butterfly has long since flown somewhere else.
Very often, I just watch the butterflies from close range, slowly removing the grasses that block my view. Of course I take as many photos as possible, but at the same time, I make sure I don't make too much noise. Often in situations like these, I notice that the butterfly is aware of my presence, sometimes it immediately departs, while on other occasions it simply ignores me.
In dependence where the butterfly has landed, on the stem or on the flower will determine the further course of events! If he landed on a stem then it will be mostly still, almost motionless, but sooner or later it will spread its wings and give me the opportunity to photograph it in these unusual poses. If a butterfly has landed on a flower, that option gives it much more leeway, and it will move all the time as it feeds.
I always eagerly await the appearance of some new, different wild flowers! In the meadows, throughout the year you can see white, yellow, blue, purple, red wild flowers that butterflies regularly land on. I like to photograph butterflies where the background color is always different. In addition, I am constantly experimenting with light shades of some background, if you just slightly change the angle and position of the camera you will be able to take a completely different photo, very often you will be surprised at the results achieved! The camera settings give you almost unlimited control over the photo you take.
Believe it or not, I can't wait for every new day! Why? Because I can try out some new ideas, experiment, test the limits of my camera and lens capabilities. In short, I love the feeling while holding the camera in my hand, I like to look at the world through my camera viewfinder. I photograph the same kind of butterfly until I make sure I took a near perfect photo (I know, there is no such thing as a perfect photo :))! Over time, I have learned that every photo can always be better done, and in the end, it is my goal.
For today, I have prepared some pictures that were taken while I was lying in the grass watching my favorite flying insects, butterflies!


qa1alabrn7.jpg


vzsay5wpxp.jpg


rj11xshgnx.jpg


kvyxf8m6qj.jpg


xjvodtqse7.jpg


s6g0oaprsy.jpg


bt8q2cpgyr.jpg


ijpsgjm79j.jpg


62xhxo8qj1.jpg


20.09.2019. Thanks for visiting my photo blog
Created by :
©2019 @biti biTi


"One Picture is Worth a Thousand Words"


Sort:  

That is definitely a really beautiful series of photos! I love how you get "up close and personal" with nature, here, and excellent work to get the right angles, too. Butterflies are difficult, because they do move around a lot, even when they are sitting on a flower.

=^..^=

Thank you so much @curatorcat.ccc! :) When you said angels, butterflies are considered as symbols of angels around a world or some version of holy spirit! :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you! :)

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to biti! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

Thank you! :)

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Thank you! :)

Very impressive shots. I like the colors and lighting. Pretty spectacular. Nicely done. Happy Friday Biti.

Congratulations.Come over all this labor and let me buy you a coffee my friend :)

Thank you my friend! :) Believe me or not, but after all those adventures even cold coffee is more than welcome. :)

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Amazing shot. Butterfly looks amazing here.

Thank you so much! :)

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72