Butterflies and cycles in nature

in #photography5 years ago

s4n947mpi3.jpg


8n3oigz105.jpg


From the time I became interested in photography as well as butterflies I noticed one very interesting thing. In nature everything happens in some kind of cycles, for example: one type of butterfly is active for a while and can be seen everywhere, and then it suddenly withdraws, almost disappears and no single specimen of that species can be noticed.
The change of active butterfly species occurs several times a year, I suppose all this is related to their mating processes, hatching eggs, etc. Of course in this whole story, the fact is that there are species of butterflies whose lifespan is only a few weeks, a few months, half a year, there are species that manage to live up to a year, though they are very rare.
During one calendar year, butterflies manage to reproduce in two to three generations, all depending on weather conditions, a dry or rainy year affects the growth of vegetation, which is a key element for a species to successfully pass through all stages of metamorphosis. If the so-called foster plant has not grown in sufficient numbers and extent, it will directly affect the abundance of certain butterfly species that are directly dependent on that plant.
These days I watch the flowering of field flowers, until recently the meadow was full of that flower, while now the flower is slowly disappearing, but at the same time another kind of flower is slowly starting to appear that just hasn't bloomed. Soon all the butterflies will be on that beautiful white flower, I hope I can make photos of that event.
Today in my daily walk in the meadow, I approached a tree because I noticed a butterfly called Comma (Lat. Polygonia c-album) on the branches. He flew and circled around me many times, I stretched out my hand and waited patiently. The butterfly repeatedly came at me, touched me and continued to fly around me. I didn't give up the intention of landing on my arm, I didn't wait long and the butterfly landed on my arm. I made some photos of the event and you can see them here.
I love this butterfly very much, I'm simply delighted by its unusual wing shape, as well as the tiny white mark on the underside of his wings. In addition to Comma, I took photos of several other species in different environments.


16gpkfpsy0.jpg


8r65b4qubd.jpg


q3vtb2int5.jpg


w8bbf8jubg.jpg


ods2uq86hr.jpg


y94ttb76ce.jpg


bbqqtxtwql.jpg


0dllttbj93.jpg


17.09.2019. Thanks for visiting my photo blog
Created by :
©2019 @biti biTi


"One Picture is Worth a Thousand Words"


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to biti! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Terrific photo essay

Hi, @biti!

You just got a 0.99% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93