My photography - Three Ancient Camphor Tree (Original) 千年的古樟树

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Today I shoot three ancient camphor trees, This is the oldest camphor I've ever seen, some more than 1,000 years old, 3 meters in diameter, dense foliage,many people used to make the house, the box and other furniture, Camphor this plant has a kind of aroma, there are insect repellent effect, no wonder under the tree shade no mosquitoes, together to enjoy!
今天我拍摄到了3棵古樟树,这是我见过最古老的樟树,有的树龄超过了1000多年,直径有3米长,枝叶茂密,樟树木材坚硬,山区的人们用来制作房子,箱子等家具,樟树这种植物有一种香气,有驱虫效果,难怪在树底下乘凉没有发现蚊虫,一起来欣赏
























Hope you like!

Sort:  

Amazing...I am in love with your all these lovely photos

I want to see if we can grow a camphor tree in Florida.. I researched this and the camphor tree is considered an invasive species in Florida. It grows wild easily as there are so many seeds carried by the birds and takes over whole areas. Too bad. I would love to have camphor...

I like natural 😊 @

1000 years omg.Thanks for posting

Very Nice ! More than 1000 years and still looking young !

Wow, such beautiful trees!! :)
Would you read my tree house poem?
https://steemit.com/poetry/@poetrychick/the-treehouse-in-my-dream-poem

beutyfull photo friend... I like this @birds90

3 meters in diameter 😵😵
1000 years old trees 😱😱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34