Photos From Our Wedding Anniversary - Solavellan Cosplay (Dragon Age: Inquisition)

in #photography6 years ago

This year for our Wedding Anniversary, Frank (@fstmaurice) agreed to do something that was very dear to me: Cosplay :p We dressed up as Lavellan and Solas from Dragon Age: Inquisition, the romance name being Solavellan in the game.

As many already know, I am obsessed with Solas, and well, frankly, Frank has airs to the character. So he made sure to have as close a shave as possible on his head, while I donned on my makeup and Vallaslin (face "tattoo", in the game lore they are tattoos of sorts), and he got a clean shave, while I did my hair and all that. We put on some medieval clothes, elf ears, and I gave him the Solas wolf jaw pendant that I have to wear, and we took pictures.

It was a great time to practice using the self-timer with my new Canon Powershot SX730 HS. Then I Photoshopped the images for some "Fun in the Fade" and "Through Eluvians". We call ourselves Celavellan and Frank'Harel. (See what we did there?)

This one is Frank's favourite, and one of mine too. It turned out very well, and the "Fade" effect works well with this background. I call it "Kissing in the Fade."
Kissing in the Fade (watermark2).jpg

This next one, I wasn't sure if it would turn out or not. I don't know how to get the "anchor" effect as in the game, but I substituted with a gradient shape and some "lightning" and Lighting Effects and it gives a pretty decent result. It's called "Lavellan and the Anchor." By the way, the Anchor is the green glowy thing the Inquisitor has on her/his hand and wrist.
Lavellan and Anchor (watermark).jpg

This is my other favourite one. I chose this fountain screenshot from the game so I could place us sitting on it. In reality we were sitting on the floor in my office. I gave it a slightly different "Fade" look and feel. A bit less enchanting than the first one but still quite dreamy, it's called "Sitting in the Fade."
Sitting in the Fade (watermark).jpg

This one comes from a selfie actually, called "Celavellan Through an Eluvian."
Celavellan (watermark).jpg

And finally, one where Frank was more serious, to give the impression Solas is sad to be separated from his "vhenan." I call it (Can you guess?) "Frank'Harel Through an Eluvian."
Solas In Eluvian (Watermark).jpg

Let me know which one is your favourite one! There were plenty of other good shots, but I couldn't Photoshop them ALL. Maybe I will another time, or maybe we'll end up taking more photos, to allow for more variety, we'll see. It was a lot of fun and even if Frank says he does it just to make me happy, I can tell a part of him enjoys it too. My husband is a very good sport ;)

Sort:  

yeah, the Kiss has to win! :-)

Upvoted (by @rycharde), resteemed (by @accelerator) and has been added to the latest MAP Upvotes post.

= Quality Content Creators can request to join MAP = see the Benefits = Free Membership =

Very amazing wedding anniversary. You did a memorable anniversary.

Thank you :) It was quite memorable.

Ooh they are all so awesome! What a great way to spend your wedding anniversary :D

Thank you :)

Very cool pictures. Congrats on your anniversary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37