You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Essay | About the purpose and beauty of a photograph

in #photography5 years ago

Ohhhh, that's glorious. It goes well with the eye from yesterday, and both are certainly 'wall' ready.

I'm not a photographer, and don't pretend to be one. I mostly take pictures to tell a story or remember a place or a moment. The few really good photos I have taken were mostly accidents. Not that I don't occasionally take photos of things that others don't readily see, but in truth, I see things a little differently than most.

Anyway, I really want to see your photos that don't require words. Your photos with words are amazing, those must be astounding.

Thank you my friend. For the photograph and the words.

Sort:  

Thanks @bigtom13! I always love your photo reports since they show me a part of the world I might not see otherwise - that's the value of a picture, no matter the 'quality' - and that's why I love pictures no matter how we define 'art'.

Yes, I might show some of those wordless shots in the future... But I need a frontend where I'd feel proud to show them off :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43