Seen Hangover II ?This is Bangkok, Thailand Night Club From It - Sky Bar

in #photography7 years ago

This movie is well known and this place also is well known - so those two met - and we have scenes from there in the movie.

Suspended on a precipice over the city 820 feet in the air, Sky Bar is one of the highest rooftop bar in the world and, along with Distil bar one flight up, reinvents Bangkok’s cocktail culture nightly.

Here is how it looks live - compare to the movie :)

Excuse me the photos are not super quality sometimes, as you see we came when it wasnt dark and before it got dark.. our battery died. This is a mix of camera and 2 different phones.

Its located in Lebua hotel.


The view is SUPPPERB!




Live musicians

The famous bar

And time to comeback home :)

Follow and Upvote @bigdaddy

Sort:  

Good post! I’m sure you will continue to shoot more and improve your skills.

Could you take more pictures driving on the streets?

I am going to be there in a few weeks. Follow me to see pics and updates about my trip and also feel free to request any pics and I'll see what I can do.

Wow! That view is unreal. Definitely will have to do this next time I am in Vegas if I can

That view is awesome! This might be the best place to enjoy you chang beer. Well except in Soi Cowboy or patpong lol

Yo that was really cool but can you post more pics? Like of the city and food? That would be awesome AF. I want to go someday

I wanted to visit this bar, but I was told that the drink prices were a bit overpriced and it wasn't that good. Perhaps on another visit to Thailand.

very big city!

Amazing photos, I love your blog. If you could check out mine I would really appreciate it! :) I'm really looking for advice from the community!

It's amazing. A country that has a scene like this at night. thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91