Travel Photography: Iceland

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

It seems Steemians like travel photos so I thought I would share some of my amateur travel photography. Many years ago I traveled to Iceland on a whim. It was a great decision and I was blown away by the geography of the island. If you plan on traveling to Iceland, I advise against going during any cold season as even in late summer it was cold, rainy and extremely windy. I'm going to present my pictures without captions or descriptions...enjoy!DSC00062.JPG

DSC00052.JPG

DSC00079.JPG

DSC00093.JPG

DSC00106.JPG

DSC00160.JPG

DSC00149.JPG

DSC00165.JPG

DSC00179.JPG

DSC00192.JPG

DSC00207.JPG

DSC00216.JPG

DSC00221.JPG

DSC00238.JPG

DSC00140.JPG

Thanks for looking. Go explore this land of volcanoes, glaciers and waterfalls.

Here are my Turkey photos: https://steemit.com/travel/@big-lou/travel-photography-turkey

Sort:  

Nice! It's on my long list of spots on earth I want to visit :-)

My list is also long....waaaay too long

Amazing pictures Louis.. I need to go check this Island out... Crimson just went there a few months back, im sure her blog pics won't be too hard to find.. and two really good friends went there too, they even tried the Urine Shark...

I need to make it a goal for next year, I know my girl would love me extra if we make it out there.

Amazing place, bring tons of money...it is pretty pricey!

So jelly. Iceland is on my list.

Do it, you won't be disappointed...well I can't guarantee that but I'm pretty sure

Nice place and good Photography @big-lou

Is that a glacier in the photo near the end? What an amazing landscape! :D Thanks for sharing your nice photos, hope I can go some day.

Yes, glacier with all the black rock on it, and a glacier behind the horse in the background

This is captivating, i look forward to see more of you, these because there is power in information. nice pixs

I really love Iceland and your pictures make me want to go back asap! The landscape sometimes just gives me the impression that I am on the moon. Really surreal!

I hope to go back sometime as well...and make my way farther north

Nice photo

This is a very rare moment i am given to see an artist's astonishing work. The art is telling me to look further i see and see big things or problems just as little you see a mountain from miles away. Thank you for making me hope.

Loved exploring this place. So many interesting contrasts. Isn’t it incredible how beautiful the horses are there? You got a great shot of this.

Yes...purest horses on the planet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52