Sort:  

G'day Biffy,
You are so right ... everyday something new can appear here! The other week I saw a totally new animal to me ... a Coati or Pizote, a member of the racoon family with a long mobile snout and faintly ringed tail which is nearly as long as the rest of its body! Way to fast for me to get a picture of but amazing to see!
        I am armed only with a camera! There are indeed various spiders, snakes and other potentially dangerous animals to encounter here - but if one moves slowly and watches exactly where you are about to hang on to or walk ... like make sure it is a branch not a snake and don't touch the caterpillars ... you'll be fine! Much safer than walking in polluted car ridden cities :D

Hey, i totally agree about that city part, drivers can be callously careless! I would, without a doubt, take your location, over a city... granted I could sustain myself of course.

Great description of that animal, the Coati, put a nice picture of my head of what it may look like before i Google it.. i picture it scurrying across a large vine of some sort to evade you..

I imagine there may be some larger predators, in those untouched secluded jungles. I can see why or how someone might make that poor mistake with snakes..

Cheers!

We have many harmless big animals ... sloths, turtles and whales, to name but three :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68