Stop smoking is easy 🤪 📸

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

„Giving up smoking is the easiest thing in the world. I know because I've done it thousands of times.“ - Mark Twain

image

When doing low key portraits I love to experiment with light. In this example, I used the camera flash primarily to make the smoke visible. What happened then was so ironic. The flashlight not only lit the smoke and the face but also cast the shadow of the smoke on the model. It's been a brilliant way to symbolize that the shady side of smoking. :D What do you think?

Here are some of my pictures I already posted on Steemit:

➡️ London, my love
➡️ Silhouette
➡️ Golden Hour

If you like my work please follow me: https://steemit.com/@bibirider
Follow pic

Sort:  

I have also quit smoking many times but started again 😁

Yes, I know that it is hard. Keep on trying. ;)

Read my profile if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers free. https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Very good post my friend @bibirider
With a black and white photo display view this post more interesting.
I am very much with this post

Hello @leozulkifli, thank you so much for your feedback. I am happy that you like the monochrome approach :)

The shot has been beautifully captured. And giving up smoking is never easy :) @bibirider

Upvoted & Following You!

Thank you so much, @pkalra Such a great honor!!! :) Yap, giving up smoking is really hard!!!

ฉันชอบโพสนี้

photograph is a bery well

Thank you :)

I like the pic.
I stopped smoking. Now I vape.
Nicotine is hard to stop...

I am happy that you like it! :) Yes, nicotine is a bitch, but vaping at least does not stink that much :)

Nicely done portrait, Rider.
I wonder how easy/hard it would be to make the smoke's shadow a prominent feature of the shot? More a symbol of the habit's hold on the subject or something like that.

Happy shooting!

Cheers,
Speck.

Hi Speck! Nice to hear from you again :) That's an interesting idea. I'll give it a try :) xoxo Rider ;)

smoking is injurious to health

It's not easy to stop smoking if I see that nice picture..... :-D

Hahaha, instead of using smoke vape from a vaporizer might work as well :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43