RAW Iceland ๐Ÿ“ธ ๐Ÿ˜

in #photography โ€ข 6 years ago

โ€œGray skies are just clouds passing over." - Frank Gifford

image

Iceland ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ธ is an awesome country. If have never seen a country that rough and raw before. Itโ€˜s breathtaking beautiful even when itโ€˜s cloudy and rainy. ๐Ÿ˜

Sort: ย 

Iceland still missing it. Hopefully I'll return next year! You're there at the moment?

Greens and blacks perform at they're best when cloudy ๐Ÿ˜

Mee too :) Especially the yummy fish soup you get everywhere <3 No, unfortunately not, I have been there last summer. When have you been there, @guchtere?

Hehe the food grabbed you? ;)

My surf adventure in Iceland was in april/may 2015. Already way to long ago. And still need to see the westfjords, because the roads where closed by the time we got there.

Haha totally!! Really you have been surfing there? How many wetsuits did you wear to cope with the bitterly cold water? I have been to the Westfjords for a couple of days. (This picture was taken there.) The landscape is awesome and we have been kayaking in the fjords - which was great - but after three days it started to get a little boring because every fjord just looked the same...
btw: I really love your blog!! You have a new follower, @guchtere! :)

Not only windsurfing even camping with -15C ๐Ÿ˜‰

We had only 1 wetsuit but with a neoprene hood and wearing good neoprene shoes and gloves offcourse. The surfing wasn't the hard part. Getting out of the water and get out of your suit, that was the real horror ๐Ÿคฃ

Really already bored after 3 days? Did you see wildlife during your kayaktrip? Look what company we had

OMG, that must have been a unique experience!! Kayaking wasn't that adventurous. I normally kayak on whitewater, which is a lot more exciting that paddling through calm fjords :D But at least we got the chance to see a lot of birds, and a dolphin and a couple of seals from the distance. :)

This how to make a beautiful photograph indeed, this wonderful works boss @bibirider

Thanks a lot @emmanueltare :)

I've only ever seen it covered in snow (which is totally amazing btw) and really want to see it like this now, thanks for sharing your photo @bibirider

Oh, that must have been overwhelming. I was there in summer, so I saw the fire part, unfortunately not the ice part :D

It was incredible @bibirider, I've posted a few pics about it a couple months ago and keep meaning to add more - I've still got loads of unpublished photos from the trip. I might have to pull my finger out and do that soon lol

Oh, that's great. I am following you and I am looking forward to seeing them!!! :) DO IT!! I'd really LOVE to see them!!

Well I couldn't possibly refuse a request like that. I have a couple of posts I want to get out first but I promise that I'll get some Iceland pics out after that :)

Have you seen one of my Iceland artworks btw? Posted here

No, I haven't seen that before. The artwork is awesome!!! Voted it up, with all the power I have :D Please keep on posting such great stuff!!

OMG thank you @bibirider, I wasn't expecting that at all. Thank you so much - you've just made my day :)

My pleasure :)

The Earth is amazing, sooo diverse! Iceland is on my top list for visiting very soon.

If you get the chance, take it! :)

For sure, will take on this chance!

Are you traveling a lot? What has been your favorite place so far?

Comparing to a real travelers, cant say I do travel a lot. I do travel on different occasions, e.g. holidays, business trips, or just to meet friends, or to get to know about different cultures and customs.
I have traveled across Europe a lot, as I am from Bulgaria, but besides European countries, was really impressed by countries like Ecuador, Thailand and of course cities like NYC, Hong Kong.
I admire the past, the present and of course the FUTURE!!!

Thats my favorite weather and will miss it in the next weeks :)
Lovely photo !

Oh, are you heading somewhere sunny, @hanen?

The icy picture of the fields comes to mind when talking of Iceland, but its cool to know it rains in the Country. Nice one @bibirider

I'm @tomfreeman

:D it does, a lot, at least in summer :D

Wonderful nature I always wish for such weather. Because this is my most favorite weather.

Cloudy days are the best for taking picture, I totally agree @adnan1971 :)

Your every post daily makes my day by showing beautiful landscapes and cities while i am inside my working cabin :) Heres a minion for you

Ohhhhh, I looooove the minions!! Thank you so much @haseez!! I am happy that you like my posts :)

hahah great.. i would try not to miss liking your posts

great, ey? :)

Photography amazing

Thank you @bahrizul. I am happy you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33