Happy Earth 🌏 Day

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

87c0def9-b86c-4a4f-9b57-d7260b9515cd.jpeg


“The earth does not belong to us, we belong to the Earth” - Marlee Marlin

During a stay in Iceland 🇮🇸 we spotted those Dolphins 🐬 near Reykjavik. It hasn’t been the first time I saw those beautiful creatures, and yet it reminded me how precious earth is and how blessed and lucky 🍀 we are to live on such a beauteous planet. Unfortunately, we do a lot to exploit it and treat the earth as if it belonged to us. If I say so I do not exclude myself. If we go on like this I won’t be able to show my own children these fascinating creatures.
That makes me feel sick!

Now I ask you, what are you willing to invest/ to abstain in order to preserve our planet?

BTW: Did you know that dolphins are whales as well?

Here are some of my pictures I already posted on Steemit:

➡️ Be my guest
➡️ Love is in the air
➡️ Honey, I shrunk the guy

If you like my work please follow me: https://steemit.com/@bibirider
Follow pic


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Beautiful picture

Thanks a lot for your feedback, @reemy :) I feel honored :)

Happy Earthday :)

I just wrote about that idea today - what will we show our children? Except I tied it to unicorns, which was a bit wierd. The dolphins are gorgeous!! We surfed with some a few weeks ago. So precious. Hope my grandkids can surf with dolphins one day!

I love your article. Totally worth an upvote!! I'll follow you now and hope to read more great stuff from you :)
Surfing with dolphins sounds great. I haven't made that experience yet, but I hope to get the same chance some day. :)

Thanks so much! Too kind. xx Yes, it's happened twice in my life, when I've taken off on waves and there they are, literally on the face of the wave with me! You could look them right in the eye. I couldn't really do any turns as I was so amazed. I've been surfing when whales and otters have been out too, and rays. So beautiful to be out in the ocean with them!

Beautiful Picture
we belong to the earth and i believe the war against deforestation will be my own contribution in keeping Earth alive

Hello @sirtamuno! That's an awesome contribution! Please let me know if I can support you! :)

why not you can

I actually learned they were whales not too long ago. I dream of one day swimming with dolphins in the wild, orcas or whale sharks. It would blow my mind.

Have you ever done it?

Hello @nisaac86! No, I haven't done that yet. But that would be so awesome!!

Beautiful photo
Nice Fish

Hi @ferous, thank you very much for your feedback! :)

wow you spent some time on this. Great work.

1000 thanks @dailyxkcd! I am happy that you like it!

Hello. I'm new to SteepShot. I'm hoping you guys will check out my profile.. Thanks ❤

Nice picture! I love dolphine. In my country, it is called lumba-lumba.....

I am from Bandung, west Java, Indonesia :-D

Oh wow, that's an awesome place. I hope I'll make it there some day :)

Thanks a lot for your feedback, @rakhmatmargajaya! Where are you from?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61467.71
ETH 3435.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51