You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photos from my trip up the West Coast of the South Island of New Zealand – Fantail

in #photography7 years ago

Nice :) ... I've been seeing quite a few of these little guys around our house lately. I see in another comment you mentioned that they will sit on your shoulder sometimes ... man that is way cool ... I didn't realize they would do that ... They do 'buzz' my head sometimes hahah .. but that's about the closest they've gotten to me :)

Sort:  

They will probably come down from the hills as winter sets in.

It's not easy to get them to stop or sit on your shoulder, but the best strategy is to stir up the ground a bit to disturb a bunch of insects and the stand really still.

Oh, and have someone else ready with a camera, just in case!

That's a Steemit blog post that would earn a bunch of money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48