Anxious moments with the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway for someone suffering from fear of heights

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2784 - horizoncorrectie.jpg


I admit: I suffer from fear of heights! However, that does not hold me back from seeking for heights! This time neither. When we left for Palm Springs the following morning we decided to visit the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway.


IMG_2778 - horizoncorrectie.jpg


After arriving there we bought the tickets. So far so good...


IMG_2781.JPG


...but then the climb started. What seemed like a nice idea first, started to change a bit in a nightmare! So my advice to you if you might be with me at such an occasion is: do not talk to me for the first 5 minutes! In those 5 minutes I'm adjusting to the situation, you know!


IMG_2782.JPG


I carefully began to look around me and started to enjoy the view. Impressive and amazing! And hey... I'm still there!


IMG_2783 - horizoncorrectie.jpg


IMG_2787.JPG


IMG_2790 - horizoncorrectie.jpg


Unfortunately, the sky was a bit foggy in the distance.


IMG_2795.JPG


On our way back.


IMG_2779 - horizoncorrectie.jpg


You can imagine that as we returned to our car unhurt and whole I was glad and proud I had faced my fear of heights once again! It was worth the effort.


Sort:  

That is really high up! I also have a fear of heights, so know how you feel.

It was indeed very high up! How do you cope with your fear of heights?

Dont look down, haha. Usually, I just make sure I am the safest place I can be, and if I can't assure that, I don't go up.

Wow, even after having an acrophobia, you decided to give that place a shot. That was highly inspiring.

And about those pictures, you are an awesome photographer. Keep updating more of them, I will be follwing. Thank You. :)

Thank you for your kind words and follow. They are very much appreciated😊! And I will keep doing my best to take wonderful pictures.

Great. :D

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44