The Magic Hour: The Sun & Her Colours.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

There's always a sense of "completion" when
watching the last rays of the Sun.

Considering how no two Sunsets are ever alike, it is Final in some sense.
Though not sad, because the rising Sun and all her colours bring about the potentials of a new day.

It is the Settling of the Heart, that feeling when watching nature paint the sky while silently acknowledging the last time you'll see the Sky exactly like this. I can liken this to embracing Life's changes. Acceptance with an open heart. This, imbues serenity.

All of this making the experience one that will always be cherished, no matter how many times I've witnessed a Sunset.

📸 Image is my own.

Follow me @BelleKaur.

🔹Upvote and Resteem🔹

Sort:  

Post pictures and words - you are very beautiful. Hopefully tomorrow there will be more beautiful colors and coloring beauty in a peaceful life. My greetings from Aceh Indonesia :-)

terima kasih, Riza!

Sama - sama @bellekaur kamu tinggal dimana ?

I love your photo but I love even more the writing you added to it.

thank you! my mind wanders sometimes ☺️

Let it do it's thing ;)

😄😄✨

those are provoking thoughts, 👍🏼

me and my wandering mind,...thank you!! 😘

Beautiful words, and a lovely photo as well. I love a good sunset.

thank you very much! :) ✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89