Picture of the Day Number 21,344

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

seedling-11-29-2018-01-painterly-4-cropped_Painterly 4.jpg

Infant Plant Being Growing Out Of This World

Since time is man made, it really only has a meaning for Humans. All others just are. Whenever. But why would I talk about time if this is about a photography? Well, for various reasons. The first one being that there has been a number of days prior to this image. Twentyone thousand three hundred and forty four. On a side note, I never thought I would get to 20,000 days when I was floating around 10,000. And of course, a many of my beloved ones did not get beyond 20,000. So, the day is just day number 21,344, but at that it is farther into a time I thought I'd never reach.

The image of this specific day was taken at the day number five in the life of the portrayed Being. Although, I can't be sure about that. The margin of error is high, as a large amount of time may have already passed below the surface - out of the sight of my artificial eye. But it was five days after the Being appeared at the surface of our planet. And while it may be just a Plant to You, it is much more to me. It represents itself in a way that superseded the intention of the photograph to be taken. The idea was to create a time lapse, but it seems that it will remain just that. Instead of a fast flowing motion of passing time, a single image popped out as encompassing it all.

This Being represents growth as much as it represents Being The Universe at a given time - coinciding with a larger number of days on the tab of the photographer. But at this specific moment, the young and the old Being meet and this mutual existence gave birth to this image on my day number 21,344.

Stay tuned for another 'Picture of the Day Number ?' right here, in the comfort of Your own surroundings.

Happy growing - no matter how old or young You might be.

Although I do not get paid to do so, I like to point out that a number of my images are processed using Photomatix. It replaces my dark room that I still miss very much. I will let You know when we have one once again. If they still sell film material by then...

Sort:  

Sometimes there seems such serendipity on this blockchain.

During a moment of wistfullness bringing water to my eyes, triggered by aggroed's announcement of his son's birth, and the welling of fond memories of the raising of my daughter; while the Rankin Family sings to the meaning of life in the background, your wonderful post affirming the Universe's lifeforce arrives on my feed.

Thanks for sharing. ✌💛

Dear @novacadian! Thank You for Your lovely comment. It means the world to me - to be addressed by someone who appreciates Life and its myriad ways, bringing water to our eyes. Since I have come to Being The Universe, everything looks mesmerizing. The Universe is a most amazing manifestation and responses like Yours are proof for its beauty - spiritually, emotionally and physically.
I am honored to be invited to take a look at what brought water to Your eyes. It's what makes eyes really beautiful. Most beautiful.

Please accept some of our Flowers from Hawai'i as a token of my appreciation.

Orchids-and-Bougainvillea-04-19-2017.jpg

Congratulations @beingtheuniverse! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54