You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I plugged Steemit hard on Gentlemen's Avenue podcast!

in #photography6 years ago

Hey Kommie, I have missed out on steemit for quite a while, but after the USA trip, i'm now back and getting back on steemit! Cool that you plugged it.. i have the idea we could use some extra/new blood around these boards! :)

I still have to find a way to get that book of yours! Can it be bought with steem? :D

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hey, @beekart! Welcome back. Yeah, I've definitely missed your posts. How was the US? I agree, but we're in the dark ages right now with the market so low. I know some people say "....the money doesn't matter", but it does, and it's hard to bring new artists to the platform when the rewards aren't that high. I will definitely take your STEEM if you want a copy of the book. It's $65 US and probably $20 shipping to Europe, but I can send you one any time. I think you'd like it. I'm really proud of how it turned out.

The trip to San Diego comic con was awesome man! ..
After comic con we roadtripped around california visiting LA , monterray, SF yosemite and then through death valley to vegas and back to SD... insane vacation! :D

Had the best time!

And yeh.. with this bear market it is not the best/easiest time to attract new talent.. on the other hand.. at least you get some rewards for posting and sharing.. not like fb, twitter, yt, instagram etc.. where you just get spammed by ads and fake followers and commenters.. wait.. that is the case here also! :P

I think that shows Steem really is a social media platform like the big boys ;)

When the market recovers a bit I will definitely nag you to send me a book :D I'll contact you on discord when the time comes. .. im afraid to spend any crypto when its worth so little.. knowing i paid more to get it :/ u probably feel the same way :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79