365 Photos 365 Days: Day 225 The beauty of Motherhood

When the baby was born I took a long break from doing client sessions and focused instead on photographing my own family. At the end of last year I started to slowly take on new clients, never really advertising myself but taking jobs as people asked.Doing this 365 has helped me develop my style and skill, and during the time off from doing client work I had time to think about the kind of work I want to do. And what I want to do is lifestyle photography, capturingfamilies as they are, in their homes, and helping them keep forever their own happy memories.

Since going back to work I've been really fortunate to meet some wonderful families and have been lucky to photograph them with their newborn babies -- my absolute favorite photos to take. I mean, how does it get more perfect than this? A new mother, a one week old baby, and the love that they already share for each other. Capturing moments like this are magic for me.

Shot with my Canon 70D and Sigma 35mm ART lens. f1.4, 1/160, ISO 400.

Sort:  

Daily commitment to documenting loved ones. I just started taking photos of newborns too, and I love it so much too. It's so special to capture those intimate first moments. Such an honor.

Speaking of daily devotion to a passion, there's a band here in Austin, Texas, called The Brothers Vinyl. They recorded 365 new songs in 365 days. Here's a Steemit post on that story: 365 Songs in 365 Days. <3

Wow, that's incredible! I have no musical talent and so I appreciate how much skill it must take to do something like that. Thanks for sharing that with me.

Isn't though? It's a special time that passes too quickly. I, for one, have completely forgotten those first few days with my two littles.

The baby's saying " NOW WHAT?!"

I love seeing these 365 projects.
I do something similar, but with video. I'm one of those "1 Second Per Day" people. ;-)
Not only does it do like you said, helping with honing photography skills, but also really gives you such a reward when the project is completed. Not just something for you to treasure, but also to hand down.

I take a picture of my daughter everyday and email it to her grandparents and great-grandparents. It brings us closer together.

That is a beautiful photo. I think photographing family can in some ways be harder. Did you ever get fed up during the 365? It must have been hard to do it every single day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56240.84
ETH 2996.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21