'The Bird Table...' - English Countryside Photography - Sherwood Forest, The Home of Robin Hood

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Today I wanted to get out in the fresh air to help feel alive again after this bout of flu! I am releived to say I feel much better now and it felt great to be outside again with my camera :)

Here is a shot I took at Sherwood Forest, England of a beautiful bird table that was attracting some really tiny little birds! Sherwood Forest is better known for being the stomping ground of Robin Hood and his Merry Men :)

Don't forget to click the image for the full screen effect. Also, if you zoom in, you will be able to see the Robins in the tree as well as on the bird table :)

bird table.JPG

The image was taken using my Fujifilm Finepix S9900W and edited using PhotoScape software.

Thank you for looking, much love @beautifulbullies xx

If you like my work and can spare an upvote, I would really appreciate it! Thank you :)

SS-pansies-EN.jpg


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

This is gorgeous! I just realized that my soul lives somewhere else - and it is calling me to join IT...some place like this!!

lol then you should follow your calling! :) Thank you for your kind words

Gorgeous shot. Beautifully framed.

Thank you so much @didic :)

Great hands behind The camera @beautifulbullies. It's good to know you are back on your feets. I asked my mum about the plant I talked about, but she knew only the bini native name (English might be our official language, but it isn't really our first language ) happy Sunday

Aww thank you @fona :) I was wondering if it was Aloe vera, the plant name? Or possibly Tea tree? Anyway, I feel so much better now thank you :) Glad to be back, I hope you are well!

No it ain't aloe Vera. Yeah am well. School has resumed so i won't be as frequent as usual on steemit

I adore this photo! The immensity of the landscape and garden, as opposed to overwhelming the tiny bird, bring it to the forefront, brilliant!! Thank you so much for sharing🦄👑🦄🖤

thank you @steampunk-penny :) Glad you like it! There were so many tiny little birds but they were too fast for my camera! haha

tehe!! they are crafty little devil's!! I live next to a lake and try to take their picture all summer 😂😂😂love this one it made me smile😁😁🦄👑🦄

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beautifulbullies from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It is so beautiful and peaceful! I like the blurry effect!

Thank you :) Yes, I added the blur to the edges to frame the picture a little as it looked too 'branchy' lol

I love sherwood forest, I haven't been there in years. Aren't there like cool little huts there abouts or did I dream that?

Lovely photo and glad you are feeling better.

haha I think you are probably thinking of Sherwood Pines or centre parcs :) yes, they have some beautiful huts there! Thank you :)

I thought they had like holiday cottage/foresty huts in sherwood forest, I must be thinking of somewhere else.

Yes, you are right, it is in Sherwood forest, but in the Sherwood pines part :) I can't afford to stay there though haha they cost a fortune! I would love to go there one day

Sherwood forest. Land of Robin Hood. Awesome photo, @beautifulbullies.
For me, you live in the land fairytales and folklores and legends :)

Thank you @nehab :) Yes, we have many folklore stories here in Nottinghamshire, Robin Hood is probably the most famous :D I feel very lucky to be able to live here :)

🙂🙂... My pleasure 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44