Spectacular sunset this eveningsteemCreated with Sketch.

Tonight‘s sunset was spectacular!

I started the evening out with the plan to put up Christmas lights on the front of our house. It turned out to be quite the ordeal. In the end and three hours later, everything looks great and it was a success! I cleaned everything up including ladders, boxes, light holders, etc. and took a quick shower. As soon as I got out of the shower and let the dogs out I noticed the sunset. I ran back inside grabbed my camera and shot a few photos. Most of these were taken out by the lake behind our house. It’s beautifully serene and eases the mind, sitting by the water watching the last rays of sun vanish below the horizon. The colors dance along the surface of the water, reflecting awesomeness right to my eyes. Tonight the winds were calm allowing for total mirror like reflections. The ducks and geese were returning to the safety of the water as I was taking these. I also happened to scare a blue heron out of its nightly perch by the waters edge, as I approached the spot where I took these pictures. If you have a very keen eye, you may be able to spot him in flight, although it blends in with the branches mid water.

Enjoy the photos!!

C8B45D16-56C5-4CC9-97DA-0D80FC78CEF3.jpeg

69B6361A-4C19-454C-AFBB-FAD992A1FF3E.jpeg

C699AABD-0EA1-458F-B9A5-45B220E10347.jpeg

DFD0AF01-26B9-4E35-9BBA-452437A8CE64.jpeg

409A49F3-52B7-4CDF-99F8-614686B7E11F.jpeg

B9AB4270-5B25-4D44-B5C8-0C7E6070961B.jpeg

These two are away from the waters edge..

B7185EF1-3EAE-4CF5-8BE5-C76099D71CA0.jpeg

68E4B208-88E0-4FA8-A91F-31CCA45E5D45.jpeg

We tend to have some pretty colorful sunsets ..

Especially during the winter. I don’t always take advantage of the water element. I should really take the time to walk out to the water and take full advantage of the landscape here in our back yard. I will try to make a point to do that more often, but I can’t make any promises.

Today was a good day.

Sort:  

Those colours are amazing and the reflections double it up.

I'm no photographer, but I took my new camera to the beach last night and grabbed some shots. Stressful as the sky changes so much and with me being somewhat of a novice I got fumbled trying to get settings in. I ended up flicking to the auto-mode and shooting away before the light left me. Got some half-decent ones.

Thanks for sharing yours.

Sometimes it seems like I'm in the right place at the right time, but without a decent camera. The phone has to do in those cases. I'm going to head over to your blog and check it out! Thanks for the support!!!

Yes, leaving the camera home is fraught with danger...Thankfully phones do a decent job mostly. 😊

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Congratulations @axeman, you successfuly trended the post shared by @bdmillergallery!
@bdmillergallery will receive 0.82717200 TRDO & @axeman will get 0.55144800 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

deranged You just received DERANGED @bdmillergallery Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @bdmillergallery, here is a little bit of BEER from @axeman for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @bdmillergallery! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bdmillergallery, your post successfully recieved 0.827172 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@axeman earned : 0.551448 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

bdmillergallery, I Need Your Help!

Both @ArtTurtle and @Artopium (and perhaps soon @thejollyroger) are being needlessly downvoted by themarkymark. The more the delegator bots
are downvoted the less they will be able to upvote your content so this is an indirect attack on you! This is happening out of
pure vindictiveness as you know these bots are not spam and are powered by your steem power. Please help out by upvoting this comment
in order to counteract themarkymark's downvotes. Then please use your new downvote pool to downvote themarkeymark. He is a witness
and is abusing his power as such. Please unvote him for witness here.
He creates blacklists of thousands of Steemians he deems "inappropriate". I believe he is a majority cause for the drop in
the price in steem as he wrecklessly downvotes random content causing people to want to leave Steemit. Since he has over 500,000 SP
he can do quite a bit of damage, so it's going to take a concerted effort to get him to stop. Thank you!

You've just received an upvote of 15% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66