You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hummingbird hawk-moth / Taubenschwänzchen

in #photography5 years ago

Greetings to you, my Dear friend @Johannpiber!
For me, in childhood, it was a great disappointment, to know that it was not a hummingbird, but a moth-hawk.
I have not seen these moths for a long time. Your photos corrected this moment. Great shots! The hawk moths, very careful, it is difficult to get close to them.
Good night to you my friend!

Sort:  

Good evening, my friend @barski ,

I have also thought, that they were real hummingbirds, when I was young :)
They are somehow seldom here too, but at least every few days one or two visit our balcony flowers.

I thank you very much for your nice comment and wish you also a good night, my friend 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49