You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 2: I got lost in Slovenia

in #photography5 years ago

Very beautiful places! I see that here, everything is done for the convenience of tourists. Footpaths and signposts facilitate walking. I agree with you that sometimes you don’t need to look for shortcuts, but, as a rule, I’m looking for them)). Sometimes, I have to make a few extra kilometers, because of my desire to shorten the way. I am glad, my Dear friend @Johannpibern, that you could find a way back and took the time to write this wonderful post.

Sort:  

Good morning, my friend,

the footpath is an old road from world war 1, and most of it is easy to walk, but you need mountain boots with a solid sole, because the whole way is designed with small and large stones, which push through the sole after a while and hurt the feet.

Where I have grown up, I know the whole area and don't need any paths or signs to know, where I am, or where to go.

I have seen the path on Google maps before I went to Slovenia, and I knew, that further up the mountain I would meet the correct path again, but I didn't see this rockface 😉
So, I have learned something new: Turn around, when your shortcut path ends, if you don't see the end, or otherwise you will spend more time on your shortcut than on the actual way 😉

Have a great day and week, my friend @barski 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44