Well, here is my post to win this sweet camera which I could really use in a contest by our friend @papa-pepper. Likely many of us could use this.

in #photography6 years ago


My comment is near the top of the replies section now so if you would like a chance to win it, you can comment -- or if you do not need the chance at the camera, perhaps drop a comment here on my reply.

I read all the replies, there are some really good people with needs also, that could use this blessing and high quality camera.

I honestly really could use this and part of my story as to why it would help me, in my life, is in my reply on his post.

His main post is here:

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@papa-pepper/canon-eos-rebel-t6-free-giveaway-from-papa-pepper#@barrydutton/re-papa-pepper-canon-eos-rebel-t6-free-giveaway-from-papa-pepper-20180124t203602381z


Many people including Papa know some of the life stuff I am dealing with, after being run over walking one day, by a car, so I am not going to really get into it for lots of reasons. but the basics of the story are in my reply on that main post / links there.

I promised him if I won, I would run a contest with him, giving even MORE people a chance at benefitting here, as Steemit has helped so many of us.

This is a good win-win -win for many people, this way and keeps the pay it forward ball rolling.


My Reply to Papa with Idea for Another Pay it Forward Post to Help Others:

Well, I have thought about this for a couple days now, read the post and all the replies. Lots of good replies and people who could use this.

I have a biblical principle and idea, at the end of this post in addition to try and add value.

I will keep it short, you know I can type a book for a reply @papa-pepper.

I could really USE this camera and it would help me.

You know what I am dealing with accident wise and injury wise here and I cannot go buy one of these but have been wanting one for awhile.

I do not have a good camera. The phone I was using was damaged when the car ran me over as you know and you have already helped me.

That is the main reason I did not reply to this til now.

My bank accts have all been closed because I could not pay the bills, after the car ran me over, so there is no way for me to physically go and try to buy one. It is poverty level living for me and Steemit is the only thing I can do and have to treat it like a savings account for now, but I still donate to help people.

My offer to you, because you live your Steemit life helping others, and on contests like this is to apply a biblical principle of MULTIPLICATION here and offer to run a contest with you, to help even more people, should you choose me as the winner.

Then we have the chance together, to help MULTIPLE people with some SBD giveaways or votes or something else we can work out together - but using the biblical principle noted there above.

I am just so limited living the way I am forced to right now, it would help me a lot and we can help others, together, you and I.

Thanks for the chance. This way someone will get a camera who needs it with limits....... but it will be guaranteed that several more will actually get SOMETHING out of this, if I am chosen.

I think it fits the way you look at things and try to be inclusive and mindful.

-- sincerely, Barry


Papa stated we could use any of his photos if we wanted so I used all of them LOL!

Here is the prize pack and what you will get:

Canon EOS Rebel T6 camera

EF-S 18-55mm lens

Carrying bag

Battery Charger

As long as you can get an SD card for it and have a way to plug in the battery charger, this camera should work great for you.


Here is the proof, that this is proof, of proof of life with the subject camera with the lovely @papa-pepper

(:


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.



If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/money/@barrydutton/bitcoin-is-bigger-than-by-the-numbers-or-7-or-bitcoin-corrections-back-to-usd187b-market-cap-after-corrections-or-btc-is-bigger

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/crypto-101-video-tone-vays-former-wall-st-trader-show-39-mins-bitcoin-evening-brief-bitcoin-morning-brief-btcusd-stuck-between

https://steemit.com/steem/@barrydutton/state-of-the-steem-steem-and-bitshares-among-top-gainers-right-now-did-you-buy-the-dip-or-recent-level-ups-in-price-good-newusd

https://steemit.com/trading/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-capital-asset-pricing-model-capm-or-e-90-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet

https://steemit.com/trading/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-return-on-investment-roi-or-e-89-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/why-we-need-steem-on-binance-4-or-binance-exchange-lists-pivx-1-day-ago-pivx-jumps-25-in-value-immediately-and-sustains-it

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/steemit-101-or-39-basic-resources-to-help-you-on-steemit-or-for-all-the-new-people-arriving-daily

https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@barrydutton/did-you-miss-it-or-dash-core-team-names-new-dash-core-director-of-business-development-bradley-zastrow-video-24-mins

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/the-funniest-all-in-1-crypto-gif-you-will-see-all-month-i-almost-guarantee-this-i-fully-credit-1-of-my-steemt-followers-sending

https://steemit.com/health/@barrydutton/daily-digital-detox-a-steemit-community-life-series-and-reminder-or-e-56-or-intentionally-regularly-unplugging-my-quick

Stock Images in most cases unless noted: via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay.
Sources usually on image or credited if I cannot find it on an image, but sometimes I forget, sorry if this bothers anyone.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

Sort:  

Nice photo :) if the price of bitcoin will be $ 20,000 tomorrow, I will give it to everyone 0.1 BTC HEHE ;)

Well, here is hoping to that, we all win anyways LOL

YA WOULD TOTALLY LOVE THIS CAMERA

It is a sweet deal LOL

I dont need the camera but to who ever wins, congrats in advance.

Indeed!

See, I think the lenses from my friend's high end Canon D-70 fit this and he would lend them to me. I am not 100% if they fit but this is an added benefit.

This is one of the 3-4 exact cameras I was looking at the last year, just kinda aimlessly hoping one day soon I could get one somehow.

I have found out I really enjoy taking photos.

I could need the camera too. Sorry @barrydutton I think we have to contest this one together.

No problem.

Like my reply and my post said to Papa -- I will do something to help some others, if I win.

It is a nice camera

I hope I am lucky and win this. It will be put to very good use here and elsewhere.

You will win it

This would be amazing for you to win barry! Best of luck!

Thanks so much Lucy and Dan!

Goodluck Barry!!!!!

Man Barry I hope you win!

Thank you for the support!

Sick Barry! if you win YOU HAVE to give us some good pictures! maybe of pizza...

It will def. be used for pizza pictures and adventures!

I wouldn't be mad if you won.. good luck

Thanks Dave.

Good to hear from you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51