You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me: TRIP TO HELSINKI, part 1

in #photography7 years ago

Did you know that Helsinki has two Cathedrals? One is Orthodox and another one is Protestant (Lutheran). This fact reflects the country’s historical past of being part of Sweden and part of the Russian Empire in different time periods. I decided to walk past the both cathedrals on my way from the ferry terminal to take the photos:

I had no idea of any of this, or the history part man.

You got no shots of your sea voyage dude!

LOL

Keep me posted when you have cool shots of your travels and places I can look at, you know I want to learn and see them.

Ty for dropping these links for me and remembering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66975.17
ETH 2594.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67