Dobles exposiciones en el taller

in #photography5 years ago

Another double exposure self-portrait in my studio with one of my paintings.

IMG_1088.jpg
full image

Long exposure and double exposure - Self-portrait
Digital photography

instagram / facebook / blog

Sort:  

Hi barbarabezina,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you :) ♥

Surreal beauty, this is such a lovely self portrait, with a touch of creepy as well.
                       
Congratulations for your first curie vote. Keep posting and stay engaged with the community and you might get another vote in the future =).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That photo, overlaid with that painting of yours, is just mesmerizing * ___ * I love your artworks, @barbarabezina <3 Absolutely gorgeous style <3

Grats on curie vote, as well <3

Waaaaaaaaoooooh! This is amazing. Her terror skin appears to be pilling off from her face

This is a little bit creepy I must say :) I don't know why but it makes me think of a fish in an aquarium.. I don't know if it's the color but something makes me thing of water.

It's very unique and interesting. I've never seen this kind of a self portrait and I love the idea of combining a photo with a painting. Looks great!

Thank you!!! :*

@barbarabezina, hahhaa it look a bit scary especially the red mouth. Bloody mouth :) It seems like human nature, we always have 2 sides, good and bad. Hope my guess was right:P
How did you come across this wonderful idea?

@oliviackl I'm taking pictures all day and painting the same so this happens inevitably without thinking.

That reminded me on horror movies, when you look at yourself in mirror and see such ghost looking at you, or sometimes in the movies they show like they observe you and you can’t see the ghost but it is there. Anyway, seeing your picture that made me shiver, I am easily scared person, I just imagined that I would seeing that. You created a great effect, and the result is amazing

I don't watch horror movies, I don't like them. There is no horror here to me, but it can be a little dark :)) I like the dark in the sense of submerging in the depths to unveil hidden mysteries and face our demons.
Thank you!

Oh girl, this is scary AF, why u do this to me haha :D So what was the process of taking this? I understand "long exposure" but have no idea of double exposure word :D It looks a bit like an alien combined with that Jigsaw character from Saw horrors.

Congratz to nice upvotes here :)

Haha I don't understand why this image scares...
I guess you know the analogue double exposures. I have read that some digital cameras have this option, the truth is that I don't know how it works. I always wanted to do double digital exposures (without photoshop) and I found the way. It's complicated to explain but if you're interested, I can explain it to you.
Thank you @matkodurko!

Hmm I guess it would be ignorant to require you to explain it to me if it's at least a little bit difficult as I have here the most powerful tool in the world called google :D Sooo nope, I guess it's easier if I just put it to gogle hah :D

On the otherside...it seemsyou've found some interesting way to do this. The fact that it's without photoshop sounds pretty interesting. So lemme google about cameral having the double exp and you cantell me how you do it if you really feel like. But I don't want to steal your time haha :)

I recently came across your blog and I'm liking what I see. This post had some scary elements which I am a sucker for. If you're interested in exploring an art community in the blockchain, I recommend @artisteem, you can post your photography works there as a way to enhance more visibility. That platform rewards artists in the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87