You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge - Can I Eat Any Rose? - Tuesday's Orange

Ooh I never thought of eating roses ! and indeed I could eat mine, I don't use anything bad for growing ;-) Have a question (but I suppose the best is to experience it of course..) : does the fragrance of the rose have an influence on its taste ? I have roses that smells like vanilla, and others with a more lemon-like fragrance...
Let me bring you some flowers my way :
a floweryday1.png

Sort:  

Cute little garden creature! In my experience, the fragrance of the rose is important for the taste. The ones that smell good, that I have eaten, have all tasted good, too. Some folks say to take off any white, down the petal attaches to the flower, because it will be bitter. But I haven't found that in the roses I eat. A vanilla rose and a lemon rose both sound really great! I'd like to try those, for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31