Art wood - old wood. A bit of creativity

in #photography5 years ago

My friend Helios





Я всегда что-нибудь ищу под ногами и вокруг себя.Я приношу с пляжа не только загар, но и какие то камни, кусочки дерева, ракушки. Из леса приношу вместе с грибами корни и ветки. Спросите меня, для чего я это делаю. Просто на всякий случай. Эти палки должны мне что-то напоминать. Они изначально на что-то похожи. Потом я беру в руки ножи и резцы и просто удаляю что-то лишнее. В последнее время я всё чаще работаю бормашинкой для миникюра

I always look for something underfoot and around me. I bring from the beach not only a tan, but also some stones, pieces of wood, shells. I bring roots and branches from the forest along with mushrooms. Ask me why I'm doing this. Just in case. These sticks should remind me of something. They are initially similar to something. Then I pick up knives and cutters and simply delete something extra. Recently, I have been working more and more often as a mini-drill


Этот брутальный воин был наростом на старой осине. Я спилил его со ствола, почистил кору и увидел, кем он хочет быть

This brutal warrior was a growth on the old aspen. I cut it off the trunk, cleaned the bark and saw who he wanted to be


Две эти маски когда-то были частью пня поваленного ветром и временем эвкалипта. Волнистая древесина оказалась очень крепкой. Это же комель дерева. Вначале родилась девушка. Я её не тонировал и не красил. Это естественный цвет. Просто покрытие маслом. Оно сделало маску чуть темнее и насыщеннее. Второй кусок имел седину. Эта седина создала другой образ.

These two masks were once part of the eucalyptus stump. The wind and time tumbled him. Wavy wood turned out to be very strong. First, a girl was born. I didn’t tint it. This is a natural color. Just an oil coating. It made the mask a little darker and richer. The second piece had gray hair. This gray hair created a different image.


И ещё одна работа. Она до сих пор не закончена. Есть несколько вариантов решения, но каждый из них меня не очень устраивает. Я специально не буду говорить, что я хотел здесь выразить. Может быть в комментариях вы мне что-то подскажете. Если, конечно, комментарии будут.
Этот кусок старой древесины я подобрал на пляже в Абхазии. Море уже поработало с ним. Я касался только чуть-чуть.

And one more job. It is still not finished. There are several solutions, but each of them does not suit me very much. I will not specifically say what I wanted to express here. Maybe in the comments you tell me something. If, of course, there will be comments.
I picked up this piece of old wood on a beach in Abkhazia. The sea has already worked with him. I touched just a little bit.



Sort:  

Awesome! I especially like the wavy eucalyptus

My pleasure @nikv :-)
I have a few more pieces of that eucalyptus. Noah has not yet decided what to do with them :)

роскошный пост! я горд числить в друзьях такого человека, как ты.
жаль, тег ocd-resteem куда-то потерялся.

!BEER

Благодарствую, про друзья взаимно))
А тэг...он стоит, вот жаль, что не идёт))
Сдвинем бокалы!

!BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @qwerrie, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @bambuka, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

My pleasure )

Interesting story and art examples

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Sorry, @axeman you’ve reach daily limit of 10 successful TRDO calls!
Please try again tomorrow!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

My pleasure @axeman :-) Thanks for stopping by!
I am glad that you liked my work :)

Класс!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Благодарствую, друже)

Когда у человека руки на месте и они не для скуки, тогда вот так и бывает.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh wow! This is amazing! Love it!

My pleasure @blacklux :-)
And I love to do it )

Hello @bambuka, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

My pleasure @creativecrypto :-)
Thanks for stopping by.
See you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72