A View Of The Night Sky

Many photographers will remain active during the daylight hours.  However, once the sunset descends below the horizon and light fades to darkness they head for the hills.  There is beauty in the night sky that should not be overlooked.  The photo below was taken earlier this year in my front yard when I happened to look up and see the big dipper suspended above the tree line.

If you like this photo please comment, upvote, resteem & follow @backrdadventures

"Back Roads Adventures"

- Never leave home without your camera - you never know what you'll miss!

Sort:  

Love the picture. I live in Tennessee and we are getting a total eclipse here soon, this post reminded me of that and I'm excited!

We are going to have the opportunity to see the total eclipse here in our area as well....
It should be amazing!
Thank you for checking out my photo post!

Love taking night shots. Just because the sun is down doesnt mean its time to put the camera away. Tonight it was sunset shots for me :)

https://steemit.com/photography/@grizzlyadam4201/america-s-dairyland-at-sunset

I love photographing sunsets! The beautiful colors on display are hard to beat..... Unfortunately it's been raining here all day today.... no sunset for me today.....
Thanks for checking out my photo post!

Love night sky photography, need more of it here on Steemit! Can't wait until the upcoming total solar eclipse, are you going to be able to catch it?

I am in a prime location for the total eclipse but I will be out of the area around that time. I am however going to try to get back into the area in time to get some photos🤞🏻
Thanks for checking out my photo post!

Iconic. Great capture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55173.73
ETH 2879.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30