#11 MILLET CAN BE EVERYTHING! Vegan Burgers With Bunch Of Veggies And Sunflower Paste ๐Ÿ”๐ŸŒฑ๐ŸŒป

in #photography โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)



Hello everybody in another episode of my tasty series! Firstly, I would like to invite you to check the new project on steemit: @MakeItHealthy. This project provides lots of not only recipes, but also tips how to cook healthier, tips how to exercise your mind, informations inter alia about allergies. That project is created by lovely @woman-onthe-wing with a view to steemit community and not only it! I hope that through our passion to healthy lifestyle we're able to show others, how beneficial and fun to us (and for you can be) is healthy food, exercising and more! It's like addition! ๐Ÿคฉ


So for todays post I prepared Vegan Burgers, I mean vegan cutlets from millet! ๐Ÿ˜‹ My god! I can die for it! All my family is crazy about these cutlets! And throwing it between halves of bread roll with seeds, mix of veggies and ofcourse sunflower paste was bull's eye! I remember when I made them first time, when I wasn't vegan yet and I had smaller cooking skills. You know what? They're still tasty like the first time! I can say, that because of these cutlets, I fell in love with millet.๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’“ They're full of veggies, tastes and nutriens! And it's fits perfect for hamburgers, as a replacement of meat! The paste from sunflowers was really creamy, and thanks to added fresh dill and parsley, gives so tasty combo-wombo in your mouth! ๐Ÿคค And the taste of this paste, already reminds me about coming spring!



For preparing you will need:
for 10 cutlets

  • 300g of dry millet
  • two carrots
  • one big parsley root
  • one onion
  • two garlic cloves
  • parsley and dill
  • breadcrumbs (optional)
  • salt&pepper
  • savory
  • a bit of curcuma (for color)
  • basil
  • garlic powder
  • onion powder
  • four tbsp of wholegrain flour
    *all of these spices use as you wish ๐Ÿค—

for sunflower paste

  • one glass of sunflower seeds (soaked through at least 6 hours)
  • fresh dill and parsley
  • water
  • salt&pepper to taste

for burgers

  • one millet cutlet
  • mix of salad
  • tomato slices
  • cucumber slices
  • chopped red onion
  • zucchini (rolled up)
  • sunflower paste
  • ground pepper
  • one, good quality bread roll with seeds

Directions:

Cutlets:

  • cook millet in hot water about 12 minutes, or till it'll little over cooked
  • place the millet in big bowl and cool down it
  • into millet grate carrot, parsley root on grater
  • add chopped onion, dill, parsley spices and mashed garlic cloves
  • mix it well, till all ingredients will combine
  • add flour and by hands mix again (trust me, it better with hands!๐Ÿ˜…)
  • start form cutlets shape, coat with breadcrums (if you wish)
  • bake in oven at 200ยฐ-220ยฐ C till gold color

Paste:

  • into food processor or blender add soaked sunflower seeds, herbs, salt and pepper and a bit of water
  • blend it together

*add more water if you want more runny texture ;)

Burgers:

  • cut in a half bread roll
  • start adding "layers", I made it in this oreder:
    - salad
    - cucumber
    - tomato
    - cutlet
    - sunflower paste
    - red onion
    - zucchini
  • serve as you wish! Feel free to serve it with additivies like veggies, or grilled veggies, or roasted veggies or veggies in every form!๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿคฉ


    I honestly can't wait for a summer season to try this burgers during barbecue with traditional setting :) I hope you like the recipe and you will be able to surprise your friends during barbecue with your amazing vegan burgers hihi! ๐Ÿ˜Š So if you enjoyed this recipe, that's really good! I love to inspire people to make crazy recipes, prepare food in a good way, send positive vibe and moremoremore! Your feedback is so valuable for me, so don't forget to leave comment below what you think! Thank you so much for reading and until next time! Have a nice day my friends!๐Ÿ’•๐ŸŒทโ˜€๏ธ

Sort: ย 

This looks so good! Hungry now but we are still so far away from dinner...

Glad you like it Amy! Maybe one day can I tempt you for these cutlets? :)

You sure can! I'll let you know if we make it to Poland ;)

I love vegan burgers and I'm hungry when I see yours ;) Looks delicious! And I like a lot sunflower pasta.

I love vegan burgers and I'm hungry

I also love vegan burgers! Such a great compliment! Thank you so much :) have a nice day? Hehe ๐Ÿ˜„

I have never used millet before just because I didn't know how to cook it ๐Ÿ˜‚ Thanks for clearing up my confusion, I am going to get some this week! ๐ŸŒฑ

Sunflower seed paste is such a great idea especially with the dill in your opinion, what else would this work well with? I'm thinking maybe falafels? ๐Ÿคค

I'm happy that you like my post! And also happy, that I learned you something new! ๐Ÿ˜Š
Of course! I think, that it will be pretty tasy with falafel also! Honestly, I never ate falafel! OMG! I need to try it! From what I can do falafel!? ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคญ

I love it . going to try it soon soon. thank you @babettxx being vegan looks like a lot of fun , and most of all healhy.

Oh heeeey! Glad you like my recipe! Also nice to hear such a great compliment! And yes, healthy cooking gives me lots of fun ๐Ÿ˜Š Thank you for stopping by! :)

That looks like such a delicious monster burger... I could stuff my entire face with that :D. Looks so yummy =)

Honestly, I had kinda little problem to open my mouth, while I ate it! XD Thanks a lot dear! ๐Ÿ˜˜

Haha I can understand that :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01