My Girl Before. Colour Challenge : Monday Red

in #photography7 years ago

I took this photo of @girlbeforemirror in 1997 when she actually was a girl

I road my skateboard down to the local travel agent and said, What do you have in the way of a travel package?

They looked at me a little surprised, I was very much a teenager, but I worked hard landscape gardening, and paid them cash, in full.

I took my new girlfriend on a trip to Launceston in Tasmania.

IMG_3285_cropped.jpg

Circa Jan 1997

Neither of us had been to Tassie before. It was very cold compared to Sydney, and very beautiful. This photo was taken at Cataract Gorge. We just stumbled upon beauty, at every turn, as we strolled around town.

Tasmania is a very beautiful Island state, south of the continent of Australia.

Marg ran her 5th of seven consecutive marathons in Tasmania last year.

She said it was most definitely the worst run. She was in a lot of pain by then and the cold made it really tough, she also claims Hobart is the most beautiful of all seven cities that she caught a glimpse of that week.

Sort:  

I bet that although you stumbled upon beauty at every turn, she was still the most beautiful. Wow, that inner light!

Wow really cool. I am waiting to see others.

What an amazing photograph.
She seems like she is having great fun :)
That is a lot of marathons haha

Words are faded but the memories live forever... @azurejasper @girlbeforemirror keep fight keep loving...GOD BLESS both of you!💝💞

I like your post @azurejasper
Awesome

@girlbeforemirror: As beautiful now as she was when you went to Tasmania for the first time. Must have been a wonderful time in your lives, that thanks to a photograph like this will always live on. Plus all the other magical places you shared together: At that time and throughout your continuing journey together.

@girlbeforemirror's vibrancy is accentuated so well by isolating the colour red in your image.

Love all the wonderful images that you're sharing of @girlbeforemirror and reading Sharing this isn’t easy for me via STEEMIT - I CHALLENGE YOU TO A DUEL - TO BENEFIT @girlbeforemirror

Supporting in the best way I'm able to by following @girlbeforemirror, upvoting, resteeming this and some of your other images, and about to contribute to @papa-pepper's challenge.

Many blessings, love and light to both of you. 🐋💕🐋

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

Your photography is awesome and so fun! I will be digging deeper into your files to see more!

What a wonderful gift! Are you a runner too?

Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71