Sort:  

It's exciting stuff and should be no problem at all for you and your night photography skills! Just point the camera at a lightning storm instead and go for 15-60 seconds, depending very much on how much activity is in the air. I just go by feeling, but I'm sure there are more professional ways of going about it :-)

I was just reading about a device that activates the camera when it detects lightning. I have done the long exposure method and I just was not close enough. I need to find a good vantage point the next time a storm comes.

Ooh that's interesting! I wonder how well it works, as it all happens so fast.
Yeah, my best days of shooting lightning were when I was still living with my mum and I had an upstairs window overlooking a farmer's field. It gave me plenty of free space to aim the camera at.

Ofcourse, even so, still only one out of ~20/30 pictures held anything interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67