Dark Sky Photo multiple edits choose your favorite

in #photography7 years ago

edit5c.jpg

This first one is probably my favorite edit since I prefer the sky a little bit on the blue side.

edit1c.jpg

Darker edit to show the silhouettes of the mountains

edit4c.jpg

You can see everything is this edit and the sky looks a little unnatural, but its still fun.

edit2c.jpg

Finally we come to my original that has been untouched by edits other than conversion to .jpg and a resize and watermark for Steemit.

Which one do you think I should post on my facebook page?

Sort:  

I like the third one because you can see the meandering road, but I like the sky and stars in the second one. Great seeing your night shots, I don't really see many others posting night shots.

Thank you, I wish I could do more but it is quite time consuming.

I kind of like the silhouettes - but I think they would be better with more sky and less black.

Thanks, that might be a bit hard since I took these photos at night/early morning before any sun was available. I might be possible to do a shot before it gets dark and one at night and then stack them to get the sky and the silhouettes.

I agree with you. My vote goes to #1.

Even tho #3 looks interesting. Not as natural as #1 but i have a soft spot for a little bit exaggerated photos.

BTW the photo is amazing. The road curve and low shooting height makes it really cool. What tripod do you use? Gorilla style or classic?

I use a pretty inexpensive tripod, here is a guy that did a review of the exact one I use.

nice! i like the first two. :D

Thank you

perfect click and good photographer @azfix

I appreciate the compliment, thanks for checking them out.

The third one is my favorite. I love how you can see everything so clearly.

I might try to combine the sky from the first with the foreground of the third.

Yes! That would look really good.

Hey azfix , I think the first one came out really good and I'm a bit the same and think the sky looks better a bit blue. And the 3rd one is nice. Nice to see the foreground come out fully , but the sky is a bit much in that one.

And I'm guessing that is that is the light pollution from the city coming up in the middle there right above the mountains? Which stands out in the 3rd image ... but is hardly noticeable in the first ...

Good stuff man :)

Good eye, the light pollution from the city behind the mountain kind of washes out the stars. Nice to see you back on Steemit and I hope to see more posts from you soon!

These are all really cool! The first is probably my fav.

Thanks, I am thinking about using that one for a post on my Facebook fan page.

Amazing photos of the sky, the stars, and the mountains. The scenery is very beautiful. It looks peaceful; no car and no one around there. I like all of your photos! You did great works, as always. ;)

Thanks @tangmo its very quiet at night with the occasional howl from the packs of coyotes.

You're welcome! Really! I don't dare to go to that place at night alone, for sure! ;D

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 08:34:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 105.09/200.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38