Arizona Milky Way through a cloudy sky

in #photography6 years ago

mwayazfix5.jpg

The sky is not always cooperative when you are trying to capture Milky Way photos and as you can tell in this photo the clouds blocked part of the sky. The light from the town in the background is seen as a yellowish reflection on the clouds. I was still able to capture part of the sky and made it all worth it for me. It not often that everything is perfect for dark sky photos so I have learned to love what I can get. I made multiple edits of this photo to share with you and let you decide which one you prefer most. I am leaning more towards this first edit I posted, but it will be interesting to see how others feel about the edits.

mwayazfix3.jpg

Second edit, its a little more yellow than I like

mwayazfix4.jpg

Third edit is more of a fantasy type edit

myzazfix1.gif

Finally all the edits combined in an animation.
Which edit is your favorite?

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @azfix.

These are lovely........each one for a particular setting.

Appreciate your talent showcased at Steemit.

All the best.

Cheers.

Thank you for the encouragement and always supporting my work, your support never goes unnoticed.

Hey azfix , yeah that first one looks pretty nice. I think even with the clouds it still looks pretty cool and I like how the color really comes out in the middle of the sky.

And yeah the sky minus the yellow from the town makes it look heaps better. And the third one ... a bit red yeah :) , but still looks cool , it kinda makes it look like that whole sky is nebulous.

Good to see you posting astrophotography stuff again :)

Thanks, its that time of year again and I am trying to free up a big block of time so I can get some good stuff.

I don't know man, in my opinion the chance to get the stars and clouds combined is not easy. Usually you'll get one or another, but you managed to get both in single shot. I like it. It makes the photo more interesting.

The first photo is my favorite. I like the blue stars.

I was happy to have the opening in the clouds for the milky way and I think your right, its hard to get a good shot with clouds and stars.

Maybe life is all about twirling under one of those midnight skies,
cutting a swathe through the breeze
and gently closing your eyes.
What do you say about that ?

You could be on to something

The first one is clearly better. Though I don't think the clouds take anything away from it. Amazing click

Thanks man, luckily the clouds did not cover the most important part.

my favorite no. 3. very nice and bright color combinations. good job @azfix

Thank you for the feedback and kind words

Wow this amazing photography

My opinion is first one is the best one.That one is very natural looking.That's superb photography.

Thanks, so far that is two votes for #1

You are well come.That's my personal opinion.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 03:04:50
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 178.34/200.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wonderful photos of the dark and cloudy sky with beautiful Milky Way and a lot of stars. I especially like the first photo most. The animation is really amazing.

Great job! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75