Photography story time with Ayo - week 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

" In the end, we only regret the chances we didn’t take."

... slamming on the breaks, the steering wheel is throw hard to the right. The back tires skid to the left as the steering wheel is corrected and the gas petal slams to the floor. The car makes a rugged correction and within seconds of this turn the speedometer hits 65. Dirt kicking up behind the car as it continues to soar over this potholed dirt road. Again the breaks were slammed and the steering wheel tugged hard to the left and this time the car drifts gracefully to a stop.
Quickly it is slammed into park and shut off. The driver jumps out and swings the door closed and begins to run. Tumbling through snow and brush, dodging trees and boulders and finally bursts into a clearing. This is the place...

Signified by the dark mountain in the background, the sun at a near set position and the metal posts so keenly placed in the perfect posture to make this...
The best place for me to take photos..
While yes, this may have seemed like quite the dramatic lead-up but in reality, this was my experience for this last landscape photography shoot that I went out on. I was racing time as the sun set more every second and the colors in the background were changing and the light, fading. I was speeding and running to find the exact place that I wanted to take my photos from. As you can see though, my quest for amazing photography, exactly as I wished for it. Was very much successful.
I hope you enjoyed my short story of how my photos from this post and my last post "Northern Idaho winter sunset" came to be. I hope you enjoy these photos as well and if you haven't yet, take a look at my last post here!

Sometimes, there is no next time, no timeouts, no second chances. Sometimes it’s now or never.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97