Color Challenge - Tuesday Orange Sunset SubmissionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

This is one of the most beautiful sunset photos I ever captured. This sunset photo was taken at the shores of Capo d'Orlando, Sicily, Italy. It is one of the most beautiful places I ever played basketball in. My apartment was literally 30 sec walk from such an amazing beach and the sunsets. It does get much than this for me. Just give me the beach, sea, and a beautiful sunset as this, and I am a happy man.

2017-08-15-17-41-01.jpg

"Sunsets are proof that no matter what happens, every day can end beautifully."

Kristen Butler

I could not agree more with Kristen. Whenever we have a bad day, we should just go and watch the sunset to heal our minds and souls.

Have an amazing day all,

dbjegovic

My posts this week. I think they are worth the read. :)

My Life's Journey - Amazing day with my brother Nikola.
https://steemit.com/tsufamily/@awakentolife/my-life-s-journey-amazing-day-with-my-brother-nikola

My Life's Journey - Finally rebuilding our home with my father after it was ravaged by war.

https://steemit.com/tsufamily/@awakentolife/my-life-s-story-finally-rebuilding-our-home-with-my-father-after-it-was-ravaged-in-war

My Life's Journey - The unexpected gift on the horizon.

https://steemit.com/tsufamily/@awakentolife/my-life-s-journey-unexpected-gift-on-the-horizon

An incredible story of a man who saved 669 children from Nazi Death Camps. Must see. Expressing my thoughts - Motivational post 3

https://steemit.com/tsufamily/@awakentolife/an-incredible-story-of-a-man-who-saved-669-children-from-nazi-death-camps-must-see-expressing-my-thoughts-motivational-post-3

ALL THE IMAGES POSTED, AND WORDS WRITTEN IN THIS POST

Sort:  

Totally awesome! Definitely a post worth voting @awakentolife!

THank you my amazing friend. It truly is awesome. :)

Have an amazing day. :)

Hii I followed u can u plz follow back.

upvoted&followed :)

Thank you for the upvote and follow. :)

Have a great day. :)

Italy has some of the most incredible sunsets! However, Croatia and the Adriatic are stunning. They are worthy opponents for beauty.

I was raised on the sandy beaches of Connecticut. I can smell the ocean when I am 3o miles away. It gets in your blood.

Suffice to say, you have a gorgeous sunset here and I expect to see more of Croatia next time you and your brother go to the beach! ;)

Italy is definitely a worthy opponent as you can see. But, Croatia does have some amazing places to watch the sunsets. Especially on the beach. There is nothing like the smell of the ocean. I love it. It sure gets in your blood. :)

Thank you, Denise, for stopping by again. You are awesome :)

I lived a little north of Venice for a while. I totally agree with the Italy love!!! :))

What was the name of the city? Because I played in Mestre, and Caorle Italy. :)

That was sooooo close. I was in a small village outside of Aviano. Wow. The world just got smaller again. How about Germany or Holland or Belgium? :))

I played one year in Germany in a small city called Volkigen near Stuttgart I believe. It is really a small world. )

In Saarland! I do know where you speak of. They had some kind of iron factory (or smelting?) It was the only one left. I have no idea if it is still there. I lived in Bitburg and Spangdahlem in the Eifel area. Close to Belgium and Luxembourg. They nicknamed it the Benelux area. What year?

Getting smaller and smaller

My parents took us to Stuttgart, for the traditional Mercedes buy that all Americans used to do when living there. It is no longer worth it, I am told, but, it was always exciting at the time, as you waited for it to come off the container, just like Christmas. :)

Smaller and smaller indeed. Yes, it is about 15-minute ride by train to Saarland. I was supposed to play in Saarland the next year, but somehow it did not work out.

I played in Volkingen 2013-14. But, only for 3 months or so. I came in the last part of the season.

Glorious capture Durko..........upv & rsd 😊

Thank you my amazing friend. :) XOXOXO

Beautiful sunset

Thank you, Kaith. :)

I hope you are an amazing day. :)

The photo has a nice texture.

Thank you. It really does :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68