You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 194. ENIGMA

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Fantastic piece of fashion work! So very well deserved ups here and that they published this in the SAYLSE MAGAZINE 👍

What i ask myself, does the magazine pays you for these submission?

Keep on with your work, and also greetings and hugs to your team *next time we see your models on a cover of the vogue ;-)

Greetings from germany :-)

Sort:  

Hi @avizor

Thank you so much for taking the time to view my work and write such an amazing comment!! <3

This is my biggest post so I am blown away by the love and support

Magazines don't pay no, well not the ones I submit to :) You actually have to pay to be sent the printed copy - but when you do a spread like this, you do it for love and it's a shame not to see it in print so a lot of photographers fight to get these spreads!

It's different if a magazine comes to you and asks you to do something because then they should commission you

What is the photographic industry like in Germany? Have always wanted to travel with these skills and meet new people! Thinking of going overseas to one of the fashion capitals at some point to network and broaden my skills/ career

Thank you so much again for your kind words, have an amazing day <3

Hey dear Tina, thanks for this detailed answer from you. If you want to train and learn new skills, then you have to travel definitely to Berlin and Düsseldorf. They fight each year about the title best fashion city. By the way they both are also wonderful cities with crazy people :-)

But i understand you mindset :-) its like with my foodphotograpy - a big beloved passion!

I wishing you also an amazing day !

HI @avizor - sorry for the late reply - you're very welcome!! :)

Ohhh yes I will check these places out!! :) Thank you for the feedback

And ohh I'll check out your foodphotography :)

Thank you @avizor, have an amazing day too :)

Oh cool, that makes me feel very honored. 😀👍 If you still have tips for me, then I like to accept them and I appreciate them very much, from a professional like you! 👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36