An adventure to Khao San Road in Bangkok, Thailand

in #photography7 years ago

Khao San Road is a street in Central Bangkok and is known as a backpackers ghetto. I believe it gets that name because of the cheap accommodations that are available in the area.

As you can see in the picture it is a pretty busy place to visit and I'd have to guess it would take a couple days to visit all of the shops in the area.

Khao San Road doesn't slow down during the dark, it has a very active night life scene. In the picture above you can see people enjoying cheap local food. If you have not been to Thailand believe me when I say one of the best parts of your visit is going to be the delicious food at a very cheap price.

One thing to watch out for is the food stands or carts. I loved the food and did not get sick during my visit but its a risk your taking if your eating from the food stands and carts along the way.

This crazy looking vehicle is called a Tuk Tuk and is a three wheeled motorcycle that can be used as a taxi. Its a very cheap way to get around the area. If you get tired of walking and have the courage to wave one down let me know how it goes.

Another tip if you ever visit Khao San Road or even Thailand in general make sure you pay attention to vehicle traffic because it can get pretty scary at times.

Thanks for reading my blog and let me know what you think!

Sort:  

Love the colorful photos.

this papaya salad place is just a bit off the Khao San Road. This one totally not a tourist trap. Check it out :D

STEEMIT B.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61