We ate papaya salad on the ground ! I know, weird as f* (Thai food) #7steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

ส้มตำติดดิน (Som Tam Tid Din)
Continue from the last post Grilled Chicken on screwers..
The place we went to try some delicious Thai style BBQ Chicken just a few minutes walk from Khao San road. They have more than just grilled chicken. The spicy ass GREEN PAPAYA SALAD and the whole food set (that usually be eaten together with it) are what we will be talking about on this post.

ON THE GROUND
Thai style? not exactly..
This shop that I just found, not so long time ago, located very close to Khao San Road. It became one of my favourite food spots because of its relax atmosphere, reasonable price and the deliciousness/spiciness 😀

One thing I really like about it, they lay a mat on the foot path ground just right by the main road. Yes, you eat there. How fancy. **For drinks, go grab it yourself at the 7/11 nearby.

PAPAYA SALAD FOOD SET
What is papaya salad?
In case you’ve never tried/ known what it is. We use unripe papaya (green papaya) mix with fish sauce, palm sugar, chili, tomatoes, lime juice, etc. The ingredients varies according to the types you order.

Papaya salad food set..
In Thailand, when we eat papaya salad, we usually eat it with..

– Grilled meat either fish, pork, beef or chicken.

– Spicy meat salad ex. Laab, Nam Tok.

– Spicy meat soup ex. Tom Zaap, Gaeng Aom.


Som Tam Thai


Som Tam pu plara

Product : Grilled Chicken on screwers
Price : 10 Baht (small) , 100 Baht (Big)

Product : Grilled catfish
Price : 40 Baht (Big)

Don't worry. It won't be too spicy.

There’ve been already 2 times in a week.. first time, went with 2 foreign friends (German and American) then second time, with my cousin. First time it was ok, not so spicy but still good. Last time with my cousin I told the cook ‘Spicy OK’. She gave me that smile and said ‘OK OK, this time no foreigner, I will make you good taste (Spicy, she meant)’. These were what we got..

Helllllll, look at the colour and the portion of chili

I TOTALLY OVERESTIMATED MY ABILITY TO HANDLE SPICINESS…
Liquid came out from every single hole of my body (if you know what I mean LOL). That’s a good lesson right there. No worries though, if you’re not Thai, it won’t be too spicy for you. She knows what she’s doing.

Located very very close to Khao San Road

It’s located very close to Khao San Road. I was surprised not so many tourists know about it or interested in eating here. Thai style(not really), authentic food, on the ground, good price and friendly seller. Come try !

Stay healthy. Eat good food. xoxo.

STEEMIT B.png

Sort:  

น้ำลายแตกฟองเลยครับ ลงยั่วอย่างนี้ ต้องจัดตามครับ😅

555555555555 แซ่บค่ะ ไปลองนะ แต่พริกอย่าเอาถึงเจ็ด เจ็บปางตายรอบที่แล้ว..

Hahaa good to know and glad my food posts affect other people's hunger. That's kinda my main goal LOL :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51