Nature in Black and White: Volume I

in #photography7 years ago

I wanted to try something new today with the many photographs from my various A Walk in the Park posts.

I've tried a few black and white photos in the past, but I wanted to dedicate an entire post and series to black and white photography. A lot of my images come from wooded areas with a variety of trees and other brush. Sometimes these images can be just as amazing in black and white than in full, vibrant color. So, here's my first first post dedicated to total desaturation of color. Some of these images are new and some are from my latest post, A Walk in the Park: Photographic Short Stories, Volume IX.

Enjoy!


IMG_3140.jpg


IMG_3136_1.jpg


IMG_3139_1.jpg


IMG_3142_1.jpg


IMG_3144_1.jpg


IMG_3146.jpg


IMG_3147_1.jpg


IMG_3149_1.jpg


IMG_3154_1.jpg


IMG_3158_1.jpg


IMG_3159_1.jpg


IMG_3162_bw1.jpg


IMG_3163_1.jpg


IMG_3164.jpg


IMG_3167.jpg


IMG_3170_1.jpg


IMG_3172_1.jpg


IMG_3175_1.jpg


IMG_3178.jpg


IMG_3181.jpg


IMG_3186_1.jpg


IMG_3187.jpg


Let me know what you think of these. Would you like to see more black and white photos to accompany the regular photography posts? Feedback is welcomed!

All of these photos were taken with my iPhone 6S and were lightly touched up and desaturated in Lightroom or Photoshop.


ats_content_slayer_bwd9706.md.jpg

Image courtesy of @mynameisbrian


Follow me: @ats-david

Sort:  

Thanks.

Brings back old memories of my "darkroom days." ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

You're welcome. I'm glad that I could help you reminisce.

I really like the clouds in a couple of them (like the last one for instance). The effect is really gorgeous!

The clouds were performing well that day. I have more shots of them and they'll be in upcoming posts.

Fantastic.

Thank you. I've been checking out your posts lately. You're capturing some great shots yourself!

Lovely to see black and white. Good shots!

Thank you. It was lovely to get outside in the beautiful weather and take in the scenery.

Upvoted. I look forward to the sepia series

I'll get right on that. Any other suggestions?

More chemtrails?

I think I can oblige.

O my goodness I wish I was the biggest whale and could upvote you a huge reward. This is such a great post and you are a master of Black and White photography! Upvoted and Resteemed

Buy more STEEM Power and your wish can come true!

wow, beautiful.

Awesome pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13