STREET PHOTOGRAPHY - Amsterdam Lookout

in #photography7 years ago

STREET PHOTOGRAPHY - Amsterdam Lookout

Besides drawing and painting, wedding photography, spending my time on Steemit, etc. I love to pick up my camera and make street photography! I'll be sharing my favorite photos.

FS2_0224-7.jpg
f/5 1/3200 sec. ISO 250

Here you see the museum EYE and the Amsterdam Lookout, located near the river IJ in Amsterdam. Both are great places to visit, EYE is a film museum, you can watch a movie at the movie theater or just have a cup of coffee and enjoy the view over the river. The view from the Amsterdam Lookout is even more spectacular. You can go to the restaurant where your view keeps changing (because the upper part of the tower can actually rotate!). If you're a daredevil you can use the swing on the top of the roof :)

Shot with a Nikon D800 and a 35mm f/1.4

footer.jpg

Sort:  

It has to be really cool restaurant. Defenitly gonna check it out when I'll be in Amsterdam.

the nikon camera is very good i also have it. and wherever I travel I take it

Amsterdam ❤️ My second home haha, been there over 20 times for festivals (and will actually go there again now third of feb).

Never visited EYE although, is it something you recommend or have tried?

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around! :)

Nice work dear keep it up

What a sharp picture!
I like the composition also with the tiny clouds just is the right spots in that BLUE sky!
really nice.

Wat een scherpe foto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66739.21
ETH 2594.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70