PHOTOGRAPHY TIPS & TRICKS - Part 2 - Get close!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

SteemitPhotography.jpg

Professional Photography Tips and Tricks

In this serie of blog posts I'll be sharing photography tips and tricks. Things I've learned during my career as a professional wedding photographer. It is not supposed to be a guideline for photography, but just a little peek into my world and how I like to work

Part 2 - Get close!

In this second blog post I'd like to discuss getting close when photographing. As a photographer I believe you need to be fearless! It might feel a bit uncomfortable in the beginning, but you really need to get close to your subject for those real intimate (or really funny) shots.


PRO TIP: Don't be afraid! Get CLOSE!


Photography_funny_close.jpg

A 35mm lens is my favorite when photographing weddings, it allows (and forces) me to get really close to my subjects. When you shoot from up close, you can really feel the picture. Watching the picture you feel you are there!

Photography_emotion_close.jpg

Can you imagine how valuable shots like these are for clients? It enables them to relive those special moments.


PRO TIP: Use a lens like a 35mm to force yourself to get close


Maybe you feel uncomfortable getting so close during emotional moments like these, feeling you are in the way, bugging people or that you are a distraction. But guess what? People really don't notice you!
Unless you're bouncing around honking a horn in a clown costume ofcourse.

Photography_powerful_emotion.jpg


PRO TIP: People rarely notice you when you get close during an emotional moment


People are living the moment, focussing on their loved ones, they really don't care about what you are doing at that moment. Wedding couples often tell us after a wedding that they didn't notice us at all during the day.
So stop worrying and GET CLOSE!

Photography_get_close_emotions.jpg

Stay tuned for more PHOTOGRAPHY TIPS AND TRICKS!


Thanks for reading! Let me know if you have any questions :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the awesome tips. Being a wedding photographer, I'm so glad you can impart some of your worldly wisdom to us mere ordinary folk!

My wife is an avid photographer too so she would find your tips invaluable also. Thanks so much for sharing. :)

I'm glad to hear you find my tips helpful! I'm looking forward to sharing more tips :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32