Oh Dear Priorities...

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

peace.jpg
Being a business owner, a mother, a wife and managing a small homestead are not the easiest of things to juggle. Yoga and pole training help maintain my balance as well as opening up a book every evening and writing here on Steemit while connecting with all of you.
I've been busy refreshing some of my old skills, learning new things, adding new services and classes to my shop. I might be adding a boutique line as well but I'm taking it all and adding the new little by little, small doses for myself and my clients to be able to take in and make the most out of.

Change is always good and updating your knowledge is even better specially in my field. Among the changes were new business and rack cards. I love the newness of it all really! Most of all, I love that my clients have embraced the new and are asking and signing up for some of the new items available to them.
card.jpg
All the old equipment has been sold or donated to local schools and the new is still finding its room. Obviously this is not the final setup but as soon as I get the new tables and rolling carts I'll be good to go! All the important paperwork is in order so now I'm just finalizing the aesthetics of it all.
shop.jpg
I'm excited because right now I am taking a little time to respond to your comments and your posts! Honestly it really makes me happy to hear from all of you and see what you are all up to!
Do you have anything new and exciting in your life right now?
banner.jpg

Sort:  

Very Impressive Resume... I think I need to be hypnotized!

Yes new is dynamic and progresive. You are a dynamic woman a mother, a beautiful wife and a business woman, heads of to you friend. Have a great time.

Thank you friend, I strive to be this and more, I think it's in all of us.
A lovely day to you!

All the best on your new venture! What a gift you are giving people when you pamper them!

Thank you, I've been in the business for almost 20 years and it seems every year something new comes up and changes everything. My favorite part of all this is the friendships I've established with my clients, it's these bonds that are worth all the long days :)
Hope you had a lovely weekend!

Yes, those bonds really make you part of something bigger than yourself - helping and healing others too.

Look at all the machines and buttons. I need more information about this hypnotist. That's gotta be a fascinating job. And "Hermetic Reiki"??? I'm gonna have to look that up.

haha I really love what I do, helping others out, seeing there progress whether it is them achieving their skincare goals or balance needed in their life. It's all truly amazing!

Pole training too. Wow you're busy.

I'm exhausted haha

Good evening friend, you are like the energizer bunny. How great it must be to change life up a bit, I love it! The only real change going on in these parts is fixin to take the "shaggin wagon" in for a few fixes and updates. 😉🐓

I think I'm a tad more insane than the energizer bunny haha
I was going to ask how the new wheels are going? Get some crushed velvet and peach schnapps in there and I'll join ya on your adventures haha :) Our creepy neighbor growing up had orange crushed velvet in his and drank schnapps all day lol

Certified Hypnotist? That makes a lot of sense. 🙈

It's yet to make sense to me lol

I don't think you want to be in bleedpoets head. It is dirty and freaky up there...lol Charge him extra if he ever makes an appointment is all I am saying.

So this guided imagery ... can it be done via pole dancing demonstration... I just am interested in how this all might work.

Haha I think I can handle @bleedpoet and that is a scary thought lol

Pole dance is not included with the professional services, for that you enter through the little curtained area lol

"Enter through the little curtained area"

Ok - well I am definitely interesting in such a versatile business lol.

Hahaha I'm going to end up losing my business license lol

;p I'll be one of the most discreet clients- no worries.

hahaha next thing you know my business is on the news getting shut down lol

You blow me away doll much success ❤️

Thank you friend, sending you lots of hugs your way! <3

You are truly a wonder woman! <3

I think I'm just a tad insane at this point lol

LOL... in a good way, look at how much you accomplish. ;)

It's exhausting at times, I became a business owner so I wouldn't have to work hard and make others their money, but now I'm the one working harder haha almost 20 years of this imagine.
Where's my bloodstone when I need it haha :)

lol...... Funny how that happens. At least it is worker harder for yourself.

All the best people are 😄

And that's exactly what the Mad Hatter said!

Yes, it was a tip of the hat to the least 'mad' one in the whole story.

It all looks very interesting!

Thank you! Always a work in progress :)
Lovely weekend to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57730.16
ETH 2445.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34